Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Older place but nice

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nothing really to complain about. The rate was reasonable and the staff was nice. Our room was turned down and cleaned even after we left our room later in the day. The staff really paid attention to that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Great Rates, Great Staff!!! Glad we were just what you needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and newness of the hotel
Cons: Breakfast room a little larger.
Location: Just off the interstate.
Very nice and newer hotel. Rooms were very clean and updated. Just off the interstate. Breakfast was very good. Breakfast room was a bit small though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review! Glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dileep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and easy to get to, shopping very close

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: good location for visiting Winthrop , close to shopping mall and restaurants
Very close to Winthrop University , lots of restaurants close by, shopping close by, hotel very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
5 out of 5!!! We love exceeding our guest expectations!!! Glad you enjoyed our great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Everything, needs a complete overhaul, shower, tiles, carpet, walls
Very run down. Pool is ripped apart. Many other choices in the area, no need to stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of our hotel. We are working diligently to resolve these sorts of problems so future guests do not experience similar disappointments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel at half the 'upscale' ones cost

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pleasant 'country character' hotel. I found the mattress too hard for comfortable sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs some work and furniture replacement. The chair that was in my room was so stained that I would not put anything on it; much less sit in it. The paint was peeling in several areas of the room and bathroom. It just looks like it needs some refurbishing. There was an issue with a lamp which was resolved by staff. Staff on the whole were very accommodating and seemed to enjoy their jobs. It's too bad that the physical plant is so run down. There was also a peculiar odor that permeated the facility - reminiscent of a very cheap "air freshener". Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your review. We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of our hotel. We have noted your concerns regarding the condition of our hotel, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. We hope you will get the chance to stay with us in the future so we may exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Another good stay at a Country Inn & Suites!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Country Inn & Suites does a good job. I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was OK but not bad. The staff were friendly and nice. The room was clean and comfortable.