Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Comfortable hotel with room that felt like home.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
I felt safe staying at this hotel. Parking was no issue at all. This hotel is close to Charlotte and very close to I-77. It was also fairly close to the York County Museum, which I highly recommend. The hotel was clean. The breakfast included hot foods such as eggs, sausage links, and potatoes. There was also pastries, mini donuts, bagels, bread, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals, and fruit. There was juice and coffee as well. I read reviews about people commenting on things not being kept up. Honestly, I saw a tiny blemish on the wall in the bathroom near the floor but I value cleanliness, comfort and safety and this hotel offered all of this. Overall, my room and bathroom seemed kept up and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Family trip to see granddaughter's dedication.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, neat, efficient.
Very good stay and perfect location for our trip. Good breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Clean hotel with decent breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Pillows
Location: Not sure, was only there for a sport competition for children.
Clean room, continental breakfast decent, was quiet outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Great location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel is located near I-77; check in was a breeze. The clerk welcomed me to their property and told me breakfast was served from 6-9:30. I set my alarm for early the next morning. I awoke, got showered and dressed abd arrived at the breakfast room at 6 only to be told by the same clerk that breakfast wouldn't be ready until 7. That said, other than the rudeness of the clerk, the place was excellent. If I needed to stay in Rock Hill, id definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

This hotel needs updating in its rooms particularl

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: It's location was okay, -plenty of parking - lobby was okay - breakfast just mediocre at best.
Cons: improve all of the above problems and update the facility - rips in the curtains and plastic covering the outside of the windows .
Location: It's near the interstate for convenience - nothing to do nearby on such a short stay for business
The room had not been cleaned properly at all. A hospital bracelet was found in the chair; wrappers of candy found under the desk, The bathroom was improperly cleaned (if cleaned at all) pubic hairs found on the toilet before first use and lastly, the bathtub was totally unusable - 1 hour after a shower, at least 3 to 4 inches of water remained in the tub. No one likes to take a shower in dirty standing water. When these matters were addressed through the front desk upon check out, the clerk replied that since the reservation was made through Expedia, there was nothing they could do regarding reimbursement for the problems. A card with the manager's name was given and the remark made "perhaps you will get a call from him". One week later, no call has been received nor have the issues been addressed. Never, ever again!@
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by lstevens@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We apologize for the cleanliness of the room and attitude of the staff. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: light weight comforter
quick check. beds only had sheet and heavy comforter. uncomfortable needed blankets on light weight comforter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel easy off-highway

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice hotel easy off-highway staff were very nice recommended a place to meet it was called the cook out hamburgers were good just down the street we could walk to The restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & very affordable!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Excellent experience! We will be back. The hotel staff was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pretty hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location was good, close to highway and restaurants
Great for a short stay when you don't have time to use a pool, which unfortunately is outdoors. If a pool is not a priority, then this hotel will meet your needs. Clean, comfortable, decent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A trip to remember.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
First of all was the staff. I asked if i could check in early, they said yes. Very comfortable room. Great TV, Internet connection, heat...awesome. I will be staying here again!!