Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Was a little disappointed with tidiness ..or lack thereof. The carpet in the hall did not appear to have been vacuumed that day-had a lot of 'stuff' on it. Big 'stuff'. Husband went to make coffee in the morning and the pot had not been cleaned from the previous occupant. Expect more from the Marriott chain. Nice outside patio for drinks in the evening. Again, tho', lack of effort left one table (which would have been used) covered with bird poo. Would have thought someone would have made sure tables were clean. Generous wine pour and food from Bistro was surprisingly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much needed break

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Courtyard Marriott was a nice experience the staff were helpful and it was centrally located clean spacious rooms I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by David GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great experience! Will come again...Great facility, rooms and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by David GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback! We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Charlotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

one night stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: Bistro hours- too restricted- could have coffee more available for guests
Location: good location for airport
Convenient to airport- used shuttle service- left car at hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by David GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! Courtyard does offer free coffee in all of our rooms and offers Starbucks coffee for purchase in the lobby. I will be sure to share your feedback with the Marriott team to see if we can make some changes in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful and hotel was very close to the airport. The down side was that it was in the flight path making it hard to sleep. The bathroom could use an update and some of the grout was nasty looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by David GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We do want to apologize for the flight noise and bathroom cleanliness. The cleanliness issue has been addressed with the housekeeping team to ensure it was an isolated incident.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attended a 1 1/2 day work shop in one of the rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Conference room was freezing cold for 1 1/2 days. Had informed staff but no luck with any heat.
4 out of 5
by Kafea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TREMAIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, Virginia

Good nights stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We had a flight cancellation in the middle of the bight. We bioked online, quick and easy from the airport. Caught the hotel shuttle and checked in with ease. Thw staff was friendly, room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was nice and larger than most. A nice room, would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by David GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!