Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel just staff were too rude

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We were told not to make noise while swiming. Bc we did not wear suits and were not business people did not feel welcome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Uptown for a weekend

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: location! It's a great central location
Cons: Staff was inattentive and borderline rude at check in. My room was skipped during daily cleaning service on my second day. The room air conditioner co
Location: Watched a Charlotte Knights game and went to a concert a the Hornets arena. Numerous restaurant options nearby.
Travelled 200 miles to Charlotte for a concert weekend. Staff was inattentive and borderline rude at check in. My room was skipped during daily cleaning service on my second day. The room air conditioner could not reach a temperature cool enough for my comfort level.The bar opened 30 minutes late my first day. It's a convenient location in uptown for any occasion. The lobby and rooms are very clean upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

easy access to everything

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and easy access to eating and entertainment.
Cons: There is always room for improvement but can't think of anything specific.
Have stayed here many times visiting famiy. Have always been satisfied and service has been great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown!

Posted May 31, 2015
We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the to our events theater. We were very pleased with the room and how close all kinds of food and attractions were!,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a little small but clean and staff was friendly. Close to a lot downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adriane from DC

Great place and great location!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Aside from someone getting shot one block away from us the stay was perfect lol. The area is great. The hotel is in a perfect location. The epicentre is like a block away. There are also plenty of other restaurants in walking distance. The hotel staff was good not great. There is a nice gym on site. Parking is $6 per night which is great compared to other places. Room was a great size, clean, and has an ipod dock and a wet bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was nasty to us from the get-go. The hotel was nice and clean, but offered nothing complimentary like coffee in the lobby, breakfast, or a shuttle (you had to pay for parking). There was some sort of flower smell throughout that gave me a headache. I liked that it was near everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shindell from nyc

overpriced

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Call the hotel stayed on hold for 13mins guessing they was under staffed. Parking lot is extremely tight. Ugly outdated carpet though out the hotel. Not worth the money very average hotel with a high end price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Located in the heart of downtown!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Within walking distance of everything! Clean room, great staff!