Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good location Close to mint Great Restaurants in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay on 2/18

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
My only problem was construction near the hotel made things a little noisy, but there's nothing the hotel could have done about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville NC

I love love this hotel!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: I would never ever recommend using detergent with fragrance.
Location: Right next to some of the very best restaurants.
I would love to stay there again. Truly a great experience. I couldn't believe the fragranced bedding. I don't like frangranced sheets. I would have to say that is a first time ever staying at a luxury hotel that they used detergent with fragrance and it was strong at that. I can't stand that. I like linens to just smell fresh with out a scent. But other that that I can't complain about anything. Truly a wonderful place. The location was exceptional and the staff very helpful and nice. Even the restaurant in the hotel had a superb breakfast. My husband went down to order it and we ate in our room. Delicious food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, large rooms.
Cons: Parking garage was a bit tight for pickup trucks.
Walking distance to Panthers Stadium as wells as NASCAR Hall of Fame and other sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just did not feel the hospitality

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Downtown location close to many restaurants.
Cons: Hospitality level is not where it should be. Overal ambiance fell way short.
We stayed in Charlotte for the xmas weekend. Probably not the best choice as Charlotte is truly dead during these days, in contrary to what Charlotte's official website promises. The hotel is well located in downtown, but that was the only positive thing about it. Not sure why so many people give this hotel good ratings. The hotel (4 floors) sits on top of a parking lot (10 floors) while the lobby and restaurant are on the ground floor. This distance may contribute to the disconnect we felt between hotel staff and guests. We just did not feel any hospitality going on. We often stay at Courtyards and are happy campers. This time we were disappointed. Halfway our stay we were downgraded to a smaller room as they needed to do renovation work on our bathroom (or so they said). We were promised a same size room on another floor, but did turned out to be not true. The whole move was poorly handled, although we were comped for breakfasts and incidentals. Also, our first morning turned out in a hotel evacuation due to fire alarm. We walked 15 floors down, without guidance, registration and explanation by hotel staff. All in all, it felt like the hotel was not well managed.
5 out of 5
by Helped Make a Last Minute Planned NYE Perfect

One Night Stay for NY EVE in Uptown Charlotte

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this last minute in a decision to watch the Fireworks in Charlotte during a return trip from NY to FL. The staff was very accommodating to our late arrival, with the check-in almost effortless. The room was quiet, impeccable, and had some nice extra touches. Would definitely stay again if ever in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Lure, NC

In middle of city

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Reception staff was most helpful and friendly. Newly renovated suite - clean, modern and spacious Cons: I thought the lighting could have been better. The rooms felt dark. i read and was told the parking garage fee was $12. At the garage checkout I had to pay $20. I tried to ask about price but lady in booth was on her cell phone ignoring me. If I had not been a hurry I would have pursued an explanation.