Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wendy

On the road again

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling for business. The room lacked ceiling fan, and also microwave oven.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodations were fine, only minor problems in the room. Biggest disappointment was the breakfast bar. If you wanted coffee, you had to buy it, no eggs or breakfast meats. Next time I'll stay somewhere that includes a descent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Love this hotel, kid/family friendly

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! We brought 3 exhausted kids very late in the evening on our drive home from vacation and the whole experience made our lives so much easier.lightning quick service, happy, considerate, kind staff! From the time we booked our room from the car to to time we were getting ready to sleep was all 10 minutes. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Kristin from Rochester, NY

Excellent customer service

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were just passing through on our way to Florida with our two little kids. After the kids went to bed, we went to the bar and chatted with Jeff, the bartender. He was friendly, went above and beyond and spent a lot of time with us. Our son also scraped his knee the next morning and the front desk person acted like a nurse to him, putting Neosporin and a band aid on him. Best customer service, ever!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was an awful hotel. It is run down and our bathroom had a mold like substance in it and hair. Gross! Took my boys to market pantry to buy snacks and they were way overpriced plus the ginger ale I got for $5 had a booger on the lid. I about threew up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected a bit more for the price...

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, cleanliness of the room was nice, but it would've been nice to have free coffee service in the lobby. I feel that is a minimal expectation for guests, as no one uses the small coffee maker in the room. This hotel does not offer anything more than complimentary water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Business vs. Pleasure

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Great wifi and Starbucks coffee.
Cons: More staffing in the Bistro.
Location: Huntersville is a beautiful town and Birkdale village, just around the corner, is a great hub to find restaurants, bars, and shops to please anybody.
I travel to this area on occasion for business, but I always look forward to it. Courtyard Marriot Lake Norman has an environment conducive for a business professional, but can also make the experience feel more pleasurable with the Bistro, pool, easy transportation to Birkdale village, and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The service was terribly poor. In fact, housekeeping did not come (we stayed two nights) and when I called the front desk after arriving back at the hotel late on New Year's night, the response was that we had booked for two nights and oh well. They did send up towels but at that late hour they would not send housekeeping to change our sheets. I will never again stay in such a place. Oh and coffee and the idea of coffee really don't exist. Only if someone arrives in the morning and you pay.