Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville Ohio

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The location off the interstate was.excellent. Great location next to Birkdale Village. The room and hotel were in tip top condition. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK - Not worth the price. No breakfast.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nothing to get excited about (I didn't expect it to be). It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bedding was simple and pretty, but not very comforting (thin bedding, I like to cuddle up). The vanity area was very small and difficult for more than one person to get ready at the same time. Worst thing, however, and it is my complaint, is that there is no free breakfast. I didn't realize this until the next morning, and I THINK they tried to kind of hide that fact on check in because she said, "Breakfast is between 7 and 10." Which just make one think it is included. There is a Starbucks in the hotel which includes Starbucks' expensive pricing. I thought that was ridiculous and terrible. The 2 double-bed room was $165.00 with tax--I would not call that cheap. I asked the manager about it the next morning, and her reply (which I think she has had to make many times over) was that Courtyard Marriott does not include breakfast, but just up the street Marriott (Residential?)does but rooms are $20.00 more. She said this as if its standard with Marriott. I don't know if that is the case or not. I have stayed in many Marriotts and breakfast has been included--don't know if this is a local or corporate change. So I'm a bit miffed. But I won't be staying with Marriott again just because I think this is bad business.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Southport NC

One night trip.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed one night in town for a funeral. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and had all the amenities we needed for a longer stay if we had had the time. Nice place.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Good location, friendly service.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly service. I think it's a bit pricey for what you get. I have stayed in cheaper hotels that had similar amenities and included breakfast. Perhaps the fact that it's near Lake Norman makes it more expensive. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wendy

On the road again

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling for business. The room lacked ceiling fan, and also microwave oven.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodations were fine, only minor problems in the room. Biggest disappointment was the breakfast bar. If you wanted coffee, you had to buy it, no eggs or breakfast meats. Next time I'll stay somewhere that includes a descent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Love this hotel, kid/family friendly

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! We brought 3 exhausted kids very late in the evening on our drive home from vacation and the whole experience made our lives so much easier.lightning quick service, happy, considerate, kind staff! From the time we booked our room from the car to to time we were getting ready to sleep was all 10 minutes. Highly recommended.