Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to avoid

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The room was not clean when I got there , I had to call the front desk person and move me to clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville Ohio

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The location off the interstate was.excellent. Great location next to Birkdale Village. The room and hotel were in tip top condition. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Business vs. Pleasure

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Great wifi and Starbucks coffee.
Cons: More staffing in the Bistro.
Location: Huntersville is a beautiful town and Birkdale village, just around the corner, is a great hub to find restaurants, bars, and shops to please anybody.
I travel to this area on occasion for business, but I always look forward to it. Courtyard Marriot Lake Norman has an environment conducive for a business professional, but can also make the experience feel more pleasurable with the Bistro, pool, easy transportation to Birkdale village, and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Lack of free breakfast and complimentary coffee makes motel less attractive than several other chains, like Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochetser, NY

4 night stay

Posted May 27, 2015
Our stay at the Courtyard Marriott was very nice. The room was clean and the cleaning staff was very friendly. The hotel "resturant" was a small little counter that offered simple food heated in a convection oven. Dinning options in the area were very close. I would stay here again if i was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chantillt, VA

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 5, 2015
We stayed here for Carolina Rebellion weekend. The price was incredibly reasonable and the hotel was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Solid comfy and clean stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Got one room for an overnight trip. Aesthetically pleasing room. Everything looked clean. Cable and coffee. Comfy bed. Staff was courteous. No complaints from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Location: Great location convenient to I-77 and Lake Norman. Lots of restaurants near by.
Great hotel, comfy bed, very clean. liked our room with a balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very clean, comfortable and great location. Breakfast wasn't included in the stay which is odd..glad I checked my booking information before going down there. Maybe the price should reflect that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Love Birkdale Village?

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: King room rate was very affordable. High ceilings--didn't feel cramped.
Location: Don't miss shopping and dining at Birkdale Village. A very unique experience. Beautiful at Christmas!
Within sight of Birkdale Village! A great stay with a great rate!! Will stay again!!