Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

It was nice

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff was very respectful, professional, and very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice hotel. Beds not very comfortable. Overall a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Jenell, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Matthews. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Until then, wishing you happy holidays. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Want to give a huge shout out about Nubia at the front desk, Martha and Rene at the bistro! The staff at this hotel are second to none, thanks for making this an enjoyable visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Business turns to pleasure

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We were there on business, but our room made it seem more like a vacation. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
clean. quiet, very comfortable, convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Matthews. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring your back to the Matthews area. Until then, take care. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley G. Quality Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very small and a very loud air unit , updated but not well
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Matthews. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Matthews. Sincerely, Ashley G. Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in North Carolina

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room itself was nice, but there was a musty smell in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Ashley G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest,  Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte/Matthews. I am saddened to hear that we fell short of your expectations. In regards to your comments, I would like to inform you that our hotel just completed a multi-million dollar renovation. Our carpets are less than a year old and are regularly deep cleaned by a professional company. We do launder all bedding daily so the sheets were fresh and clean and our rooms are free of mildew. We would love to welcome you back in the future to show our dedication to you and all of our guests. Sincerely, Ashley G. Quality Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, but access to it is awful...it is hard to merge onto the main road...to much traffic and getting to it you have to turn and go down another block in an apt neighborhood to turn in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bien pero el desayuno termina muy temprano
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels