Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick in and out

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: There's a sonic and jack in the bock literally next door
We booked this hotel because our flight connection got cancelled and we needed a place to stay. The rooms and hotel were great and fairly cheap compare to their ones. 15 mins from the airport. No traffic. We only stayed for the night. But the king bed room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have enjoyed complimentary breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Had to pay for coffee & breakfast, there was OK coffee in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Convenient. Close to highway and starbucks. ............................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not the most pleasant for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the office I was meeting at and ease to get there.
Location: Not much. Wendy's, Jack in the Box, Sonic near, Ruby Tuesday's across interstate. Other restaurants if willing to drive a few more than a few miles.
Nearly $200 a night for a bed. Extremely expensive. Alarms set to go off at 1am with max volume. Tour groups in and out of rooms till after midnight, then knocking on doors at 5am. Police helicopter circling multiple times from 8pm till midnight. Neighborhood looked to be nice but evidently not. Access to interstate was easy. Few restaurants near, only fast food, more if you are willing to drive a few more than a few miles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by mdill404, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize once for the issue you encountered during your stay with us at the Charlotte Arrowood Courtyard. Marriott prides itself on taking care of our guest and I do apologize for the shortfalls. We do have multiple restaurants within five mile of the hotel and we are situated in the center of a major business park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charllote

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Disappointed at check-in experience. Staff more interested in answering phone calls than waiting on people waiting to check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Close to my family

Posted Mar 9, 2016
It was my first time staying at a hotel while visiting my brother and his family. I stayed alone, and felt very safe and comfortable. I will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Nice hotel, but not a true breakfast buffet, had fire alarm issues, evacuated 3 times in the middle of the night between 11pm & 5am, it was about 35° outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Great experience... great hotel.. great location.. super helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago

None

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: See above
Location: Hard to find
There was an odd configuration to the room. Could have been better if the bed had been turned. Also, existing bed location had the TV facing one side of the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great experience. Would stay again

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I had a great time at this hotel. The gentelman that checked me in was so nice and professional; he gave me a great first impression. Loved the starbucks downstairs. And the room was SO comfortable and clean. Close to everything. Would definitely stay there again.