Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The place is nice just wasn't satisfied with the rooms being hot after coming in from the hot humid outdoors. Once someone checks in we should be able to adjust the termostate to our desire and be able to leave the room and return to a cool room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Couple's Stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here. The elevators broke down the first evening we were there but were fixed, come the morning. The hotel is clean and well-kept. We had a room on the 17th floor with a balcony that although overlooked the freeway, was beautiful with trees as far as you could see. It was really a nice stay; quiet, close enough to the Southpark Mall and surrounding shopping and close to restaurants. We would certainly stay again! The vibe in the hotel was nice, also. Great staff! Loved Jorge at the desk!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jenks, OK

Ask for a nice room

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located, comfortable, quiet.
Cons: The cleanliness and quality of the room, staff was professional but cold.
Location: Close to the airport and downtown.
If you've just come from hiking the North Carolina trails, you might want to put on your nice clothes so they give you a proper room. Ours had a broken toilet and stains in the tub and on the bathroom door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable business hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: 1)The hotel is nice and new. 2)The room is fairly spacious and comfortable. 3)Bathroom not so tiny and crammed as some of the business hotels'; big bath tub 4)Open, spacious lobby with plenty of seating area 5)Free WiFi and free parking Negatives: 1)One of the two card keys did not work. 2)The tiny refrigerator seemed to have a temp control issue. It did not get very cold. 3)I asked for a receipt by email and they had me leave my email address. A week has passed and I still have not received a receipt yet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southbury, CT

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
It was a perfect stay. The indoor outdoor pool was a hit with the kids. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by Guan from Raleigh NC

Good stay at Crown Plaza Charlotte Executive Park

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The first night I couldn't sleep well because the AC was making too much noise and wasn't adjustable (It stays below 75 degrees, freezing for me). The hotel staff was very nice and understanding. We changed to a new room the next day. The hotel provides shuttle bus to the airport every 30 minutes. Another thing is the Costco and McDonald are within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Jason from Asheville

Would not be my first choice next time

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Other than being close to carowinds, this hotel really didn't make the mark. The bar which is always full of people is right at the entrance which isn't exactly what I wanted for my kids. The evening staff was rude and as short as possible. It took 2+ hours to get coffee brought up on day one and 3 hours the second day. Spend your money elsewhere. I sure will.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Five Star

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice modern hotel, loved it !!!
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels