Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great Hotel & Staff!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Everything! Friendly helpful staff, Great food, Comfy beds, Drinks and refreshing pool!
Cons: Larger rooms, kind of crowded!
Location: Good, secure well light location. Close to the city too.
We were in Charlotte for a Milb Charlotte Knights game. Very pleased with the location 4mi. from the City & baseball field and the Hotel was Beautiful, nice pools, workout room & clean rooms and lobby. Rooms were a little tight, but very nice. Food in the Hotel was amazing, so fresh & good! Staff & waiters were excellent. We would definitely recommend the Crown Plaza & stay there again!! Thanks for a wonderful time! Fun City & Ballpark!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Nice business hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Size and cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: They could include a continental breakfast with your stay.
We stayed here during our daughter's college orientation. The room was nice a spacious. Although we didn't swim they had a nice indoor/outdoor pool and gym. Also some spacious grounds with ping pong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Airy, NC

Safe & Beautiful

Posted May 14, 2017
Playing Kids travel softball and this was just what we needed! Beautiful, perfect time of noon to check out, bedding and bed was the best we have slept on away from home! ❤️
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and city

Posted May 8, 2017
We had a nice stay but housekeeping took all day to get to our room and only brought new towels. Beds were not made and the rest of the room was not cleaned. Slowest elevators ever!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Good value

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay except maid service needed to be called late the second day. As if they forgot to do the service. Other than that. All good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Location near interstate. For us perfect. Not near shopping or activities but we were breaking up a trip. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Peaceful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I watched NC win the whole thing while at the bar then retired to a comfortable room. Also, rented a conference room and had excellent service by Jeff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

March 24,25,26 stay at Crowne Plaza in Charlotte E

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
My wife and I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Executive Park in Charlotte for over a year when we come to Charlotte to see our son and his family. We have stayed at many other hotel chains, but have not found one that is as good in all respects as the Crowne Plaza. Service is great, condition of hotel is good.