Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Shuttle service personnel were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Location: Excellent location
Very good experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: convenient location to my local division office
Cons: softer blankets
Location: we were there for work, so unfortunately we didn't have a lot of time to enjoy any of the local "things to do"
I couldn't get warm in the room. Not sure what the issue was because I turned-up the thermostat & it ran a lot. Upon request, I promptly received 2 blankets, but they were the stiff, cotten kind. Would have loved to have a soft, cozy blanket.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper hotels offer more in room

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hotel was clean, yes! However, there was no microwave and when we asked it was said to be delivered but that never happened. No sitting area. Walls are super thin so enjoy hearing the people next to you at all hours. By the way if you think about asking the front desk to have the loudness quiet down at 3:30am be ready to security knock on your door and be rude.?! I had to rate it a 3.5 above or my serve wouldn't submit... Go figure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean neat and convinient

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel management and staff were very polite and accomadating the bar was great and the food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nicely renovated CPS

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Modern design, super attentive staff and very professional.
Cons: Computer was down and we waited 30 min to check in, but they did treat us to a free drink, so all was ok.
Location: Free shuttle from CLT.
I have been reluctant to stay at Crowne Plaza for some years, because I have often found them to be tired and worn. However, this property has had a recent renovation and it's really nice. Great design and features, very nice space and modern surfaces and colors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Close to airport, close to downtown. Pretty location, nice accommodations, easy off and on interstate. Will stay there again next year for same event!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There were bugs all over my room.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The hotel lobby was very nice, but when I got to my room I noticed bugs all over the place. There were bugs on the walls, in the shower, and in my bed. Was not happy with this experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel...shows its 30+ years despite renovation

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Better sheets.
Location: South Park Mall
I wouldn't stay here again. I called ahead to see if the pool was heated. It was freezing cold, and unusable. There were no towels in the pool area. Kiss screaming and running up and down the halls. The sheets felt like sandpaper. On the 17th floor, a tray of old food was in the hallway by the elevator for almost 24 hours before being collected. This hotel, should just be closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nic hotel close to I77

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Hotel was nice! Remote for TV not working staff took care of problem immediately. My daughter said pool was creepy. I have seen nicer pool areas!!