Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unpleasant

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I booked my hotel room 3 months in advance for a business conference when I arrived the hotel was sold out they gave me a different room then what I booked when I complained they moved me to a non working AC room so I have to accept the first one then next day my conference manager made some phone calls. Got a better room however the day I was leaving they looked me out of the room 4 horse before my Checkout time with my stuff inside. Very rode front desk night shift
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Loved our stay. Clean quite rooms (updated). Food was surprisingly good for a hotel. The pork tacos was excellent and the artisan bread at the buffet was beyond delicious. They used a lot of local products the chocolate milk was really good and the jams they had were very tasty. when you order water they pour it into a water pitcher and leave it at your table (just a nice small touch). This hotel had very comfortable beds and I absolutly loved the pillows. I'm a very light sleeper and I was unable to hear the neighbors/tvs through the walls (big plus in my book). The staff was very friendly. Only negatives that depending on what is important to you. This hotel has a lot of rooms and floors. It's not really near any local type resturants only chain resturants (these are in walking distance) the elevators are alittle slow and the hotel staff has to use the same elevators. I would def stay here again and it's def a great hotel for business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Ontario

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: size of beds could be improved
Location: great location
Great location. Close to amenities and attractions. There is some safety concerns in the pool area. Rails and steps into pool need to be secure. Good exercise room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. View from 17th floor was awesome! Would stay there again...wishing that breakfast was included with the room, but alas...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to theme park

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Only problem was the room refrigerator. Called several times but they never corrected the problem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Bar, restaurant and staff
Cons: Pool bar open longer and clean outdoor pool
The hotel was beautiful and the staff very friendly. The bar and restaurant was excellent. I was there when a very large group of teenagers occupied the hotel and had no noise complaints. I wish the pool bar was open more and the outdoor pool needed to be cleaned. The bottom looked very dirty. I laid out but didn't get in. I would definitely stay here again. Its worth the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: good ipa down the bar was very aswome a one Long Island to
good ipa down the bar was very aswome a one Long Island to good ipa down the bar was very aswome a one Long Island to good ipa down the bar was very aswome a one Long Island to good ipa down the bar was very aswome a one Long Island to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jenks, OK

Ask for a nice room

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located, comfortable, quiet.
Cons: The cleanliness and quality of the room, staff was professional but cold.
Location: Close to the airport and downtown.
If you've just come from hiking the North Carolina trails, you might want to put on your nice clothes so they give you a proper room. Ours had a broken toilet and stains in the tub and on the bathroom door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southbury, CT

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
It was a perfect stay. The indoor outdoor pool was a hit with the kids. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
2 out of 5
by Jason from Asheville

Would not be my first choice next time

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Other than being close to carowinds, this hotel really didn't make the mark. The bar which is always full of people is right at the entrance which isn't exactly what I wanted for my kids. The evening staff was rude and as short as possible. It took 2+ hours to get coffee brought up on day one and 3 hours the second day. Spend your money elsewhere. I sure will.