Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNCLEAN

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
THE STAY WAS HORRIBLE, PEOPLE OUTSIDE ASKING FOR DRUGS, WE COULDNT GET FRESH LINEN THE ENTIRE WEEKEND, DIDNT CLEAN THE ROOMS, BATHROOM DOOR DIDNT CLOSE AND WAS BROKEN, NOT ALL SOCKETS WORKED IN THE ROOM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine the key quit working several times over 4 days but overall I was satisfied
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Very bad area.
Garbage and wrappers behind nightstands and TV. Extremely shady people walking around at all hours of the night. I ran to grab a bite to eat down the street around 12:30 one night and there were 5 or 6 girls screaming at each other outside the hotel. Two were on the third floor balcony. The rest of the girls were in the parking lot. I walked really quickly to my car and they stood behind my vehicle yeling to a cop about the girls on the balcony. Things like this were going on the whole time I was there. Don't stay here. I stayed here while I looked for an apartment. I had just moved to Charlotte from San Francisco and didn't know the area at all. Every day I looked to switch hotels, but everything was sold out. When I was looking at apartments I said I wanted to move in immediately because I hated the hotel I was staying in. When they asked me what area it was in, they all said I seriously needed to get out of there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Might want to check into something else

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very noisy alot of in and out traffic definitely some drug deals and prostitution going on at times loud cars and music till late in evening. Room was clean could use paint eventually. No bugs etc and not much of a breakfast unless you want cereal and toast. Bathtub could use some strips to help from slipping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Do not Stay at this location! It is in a bad part of town! My check-in time was delayed by nearly an hour - normally not an issue but I had driven through hurricane Matthew for the previous 4 hours. The management actually tried to enter my room at 9:30pm one night during my stay knocking and shouting that I had not paid my bill and I was to leave! My bill was paid through HOTEL.COM! Had I not had the chain on the door he actually would have entered...he unlocked the door using his card-key and opened it a couple of inches. Myself and the one I love were in the room and no one was going to harm us without a battle! I shouted to check with HOTEL.COM to confirm my 2 day reservation. I had a S&W40 pointed at him as I loaded one in the chamber and warned him NOT TO OPEN the door...it was going to be a bad day for me...but even worse for him !! This man was about to die and he would have done it because of his own stupidly...he never call the room or my cell to talk to me...he just opened the door and tried to get in....it almost became a bad day! I spoke to the office staff upon leaving and warned them of the consequence that nearly happened..of course they were apologetic towards me..but they have no idea just how close this situation was to becoming a total nightmare. Please for the sake of yourself and the ones you love...stay away from this Hotel. The outcome would have been something I would not have wanted to live with for the rest of my life...but we would have lived!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs to be torn down.
Had 2 towels 2 wash clothes for 4 people. When I asked for more was told they didn't have anymore. I said I have to share. Was told yes. One of these employees told me he used his for a month because he washed with his hand. Remote to TV didn't work. The room had a slant to it at the door. Place is very sketchy. The manager was rude. Trash never emptied. Manager told me all 151 room rented and didn't have enough towels. Do not stay here ever, worst experience ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Didn't make it past the parking lot!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The image of it in my rear view mirror as we were leaving!
Cons: The "person" rolling joints in the parking lot! And yes he was smoking so we could smell it and we know the differance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

So bad

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Not very friendly a fight took place outside of my room at 4 am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Scary hotel and neighborhood

Posted Oct 3, 2016
All young men running front desk, very scary guys. bad neighborhood, not even safe enough for me to cross the street to buy food.my entry to my room was way at the back of the hotel and I had to walk outside to get to my room. I got in and locked all 3 locks and piled furniture in front of the door. Do not recommend this location