Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Very bad area.
Garbage and wrappers behind nightstands and TV. Extremely shady people walking around at all hours of the night. I ran to grab a bite to eat down the street around 12:30 one night and there were 5 or 6 girls screaming at each other outside the hotel. Two were on the third floor balcony. The rest of the girls were in the parking lot. I walked really quickly to my car and they stood behind my vehicle yeling to a cop about the girls on the balcony. Things like this were going on the whole time I was there. Don't stay here. I stayed here while I looked for an apartment. I had just moved to Charlotte from San Francisco and didn't know the area at all. Every day I looked to switch hotels, but everything was sold out. When I was looking at apartments I said I wanted to move in immediately because I hated the hotel I was staying in. When they asked me what area it was in, they all said I seriously needed to get out of there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Might want to check into something else

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very noisy alot of in and out traffic definitely some drug deals and prostitution going on at times loud cars and music till late in evening. Room was clean could use paint eventually. No bugs etc and not much of a breakfast unless you want cereal and toast. Bathtub could use some strips to help from slipping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs to be torn down.
Had 2 towels 2 wash clothes for 4 people. When I asked for more was told they didn't have anymore. I said I have to share. Was told yes. One of these employees told me he used his for a month because he washed with his hand. Remote to TV didn't work. The room had a slant to it at the door. Place is very sketchy. The manager was rude. Trash never emptied. Manager told me all 151 room rented and didn't have enough towels. Do not stay here ever, worst experience ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Scary hotel and neighborhood

Posted Oct 3, 2016
All young men running front desk, very scary guys. bad neighborhood, not even safe enough for me to cross the street to buy food.my entry to my room was way at the back of the hotel and I had to walk outside to get to my room. I got in and locked all 3 locks and piled furniture in front of the door. Do not recommend this location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 3, 2016
There was a guy begging for money out side our door. Black mold in the hole in the wall in our shower.. AC didn't work well. Could not plug in anything in the vanity area without the lights going off, so it seems to have an electrical problem. Very dated and we did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

This place should be torn down !!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing,it was loud and noisy,bathroom door had a 3 inch gap at the top,we didn"t even sleep in the bed.Should have paid by the hour.
Cons: Tear it down !!!
Location: Plenty of restaurants near by !!!!
When a hotel has a sign in the lobby " NO REFUNDS AFTER 15 MINUTES" YOUR'RE IN THE WRONG PLACE !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Urine on the toilet seat

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Microwave dirty Remote control for t.v. Didn't work T.v. Stand broken Dirty tub Urine on toilet seat Dirty hallways Dark green swimming pool Prostitutes every where Unsafe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely do not recommend this hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
When we made the reservations with this hotel, nothing was said anywhere about renovations taking place. When we arrived, they had the entire back side of the motel parking lot closed (including the handicap spaces) which was very difficult seeing as how our room was on the 2nd floor of the backside and I was on crutches and am disabled. The staff was not at all helpful, apologetic, or even kind about the situation. On top of that, there was a USED DIRTY towel behind the dresser next to the bed (GROSS) and various other similar issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Unprofessional desk staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Front desk staff was the worst in have ever seen, the parking lot wad tore up the whole time of my stay, will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

This hotel is a dive.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Noisy, crowded, not a good place to stay. But it is CHEAP.