Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yulia from Wilmington, NC

Good breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
To avoid driving directly 6 hours to our destination we decided to stop by at this hotel for one night. The room was comfortable, we had no trouble sleeping. The hotel stinks, but the room had no odor so that was good. Breakfast was very good, waffles, fruits, cereal, bagels, pastry, juices, oatmeal and omelettes. Way more than we have expected. Will stay again if we are passing thru again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Cost for Low Service

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See review of experience.
Location: West Gastonia, North Carolina
Where does one start with this review, a night at the Bates Motel would have been better. No fresh towels unless you asked, no clean linens, had to ask to have garbage emptied, service personnel were rude and acted upset if you asked for service. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Run down facility

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Wifi didn't work, 2 days in a row, I called tech support and they reset the router but it still only worked for about 10 mins before the signal died. Exposed wires to the heater/ ac unit. Broken tv, they put a small tv in front instead of replacing the broken one. Electric door lock was broken had to get new key each day. The room was cleaned well, you could smell the bleach from outside the room...the staff seemed pleasant. Had to stay here for business travel, next time I will stay closer to Charlotte and commute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Margate, FL

Smoker's delight.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room. Works as advertised.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awful Experience

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel in which I have ever stayed. Room reeked of smoke (no non-smoking available), bathroom was filthy, furniture dated, and overall seedy environment. Pretty sure it was a crack pipe burn on the 1970's furniture. Could barely sleep for fear car would be broken into during night. Never again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dennis from locust Grove Ga

you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
we went to our room and the room had not been made up. The refrigerator door would not close properly so the fridge was iced up. The TV would not work properly as the electrical outlet it was plugged into was worn out. I managed to correct that. The neighborhood seemed to be a bit rough and police sirens were the norm all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshua from Sc

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Was clean and quiet no complaints here
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Confusion in Gastonia

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not ready They said there were no other rooms available yet people checked in well after me. Once I was able to get the room, it was OK. In the middle of the night, the night clerk woke me up saying no one was supposed to stay in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Michael A.

Awesome trip

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
The place is being renovated and i believe it was painted a fews hours before i got there that was only downside. Besides that it was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
You check in through a bulletproof glass. It smells horrible in the lobby. Carpets were gross, the pool was 'closed', vending machines were 'out of order', there was a stink bug in our room, the complementary breakfast consisted of stale cereal, bread and a waffle maker. The only reason we stayed here was because they were pet friendly... So when I took the dogs outside, I made sure I had my gun on me.