Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This was an old motel at one time. My room had 3 entrances, which did not help me feel safe. Because the sliding glass doors were adjoining the parking lot, you could hear everyone coming and going. Walls were thin and my daughter and I could hear the people next to us having sex. Needless to say, we left without spending the night. Because of the type of people I saw during my stay, I would not recommend this place to middle class people unless your ok with sex and drug use. As for the room itself, it was updated and clean but the bathroom did smell like urine, even though I did not see it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access, clean hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
quick check in, friendly staff, liked the tv size and ceiling fan, easy access to highway. nothing fancy but clean, comfortable and worth the stay. I would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

will never again stay at a Days Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: not much
Cons: knock it down and start over with a new owner
In times of a natural disaster and state of emergency we should help each other out and not try to take advantage of other peoples problems. The owner of this hotel decided to increase his rate to a ridiculous rate of $210 for a room that was over priced at $80. While people were dealing with the loss of their homes, property, animals or loved ones they decided more profit was important. It is clear they are not spending the profit on the facility as the rooms are in need of maintenance as paint is peeling and mold is evident in the rooms. The breakfast they offer is a joke and would suggest you find food elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst motels I stayed in.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Food and shopping not real far.
I had to use this motel due to an evacuation on Charleston SC. They charged me $200 a night. Others I talked to also pay the same or higher prices. The rooms smelled bad. The blankets had stains and the staff was unfriendly. And the Smoke detector was disconnected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk personnel very friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

run fast to another hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was away from the hurricane
Cons: Get the mold out of the bathroom. The ceiling is falling in.
Location: many other hotels that are much better to stay at
This facility is old and no attempt to clean it up. If you like mold in the bathroom this is your place. We stayed here as we had to evacuate from hurricane Matthew. We booked early and got the normal room rate. We needed to extend our stay one extra day. I was informed the rate had increased to $210 per night. I do not respect anyone who takes advantage of the situation and triple the price while people are dealing with a disaster like this hurricane. We checked out and went to the Best Western. They help their rate and their rooms were much nicer. The owner of this hotel made it clear that he did not care about his guests and demanded the higher room rate. It is ridiculous that a room in this hotel would cost more than the Hampton Inn. So he will never get my business again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gastiona nc

Days Inn

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was terrible, lady was nice at first when I told her I didn't have a credit card on me she got rude. She charged us for the first day even though we didn't stay. Room was so dirty and had hair all over it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never use Expedia again!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Location is of very high traffic volume and very loud.
One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at in the 6 decades I've been alive. The breakfast is a joke; the hotel is run-down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We would stay there again. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It appeared to have new carpeting.