Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to business

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We usually stay at the Marriott in Rock Hill but it was booked. So we decided to go with an old standby, the Days Inn. What a disappointment! Peeling and moldy paint in the bathroom falling into the tub while showering was gross. The sink drain was totally clogged and didn't drain off. Will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Broken Shower

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The bathroom had a bad mold smell and the water shower handle was broken, I was not able to take a shower in the room. I had to shower in another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Non smoking room smelled like smoke

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The good- Simple online booking Simple check in Good price Fridge/microwave/coffee pot Basic complimentary breakfast The Bad- -Room smelled like someone had smoked in it for years- really bothered me but we had driven a long ways and arrived late. It was a non smoking room so I was afraid if I asked them to move me the next room would be the same way. -We booked 2 dbl beds and received one and a couch. Snug sleeping for my daughter and I. Very dated bedding. Again- long drive, late arrival, didn't want to drive back to front desk and get moved. It was one night and we made the best of it. -There was a lot of activity and noise as we were under a stairwell, but we watched tv and then slept with rain music so it didn't really bother us. We only stayed one night, it was inexpensive and we made the best of it. Just wanted to leave these notes in case these things would make or break the stay for someone else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I enjoyed my stay very much. The beds were comfortable and rooms clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Night front desk staff has been quite rude the two times I have stayed here. Acting as if they are swamped with work and that I am just getting in the way. A little courtesy never hurt. I will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by Tara

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Not a very good hotel...it was run down...and smelled in the bathroom
2 out of 5
by RC

Mediocre

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was average in several aspects. Hotel staff was friendly. No working office center or ability to print boarding pass. Room needed renovation. Broken knobs and paint chipping in room. Card stopped working after 1 day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another Hotel, but not another Days Inn

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Good handy location, fresh paint etc. Room was very comfortable
Cons: Outside walk ways could stand a little attention. Also, as a northerner i do not understand closing the pool when it is still in the 70s.
Location: Close to Rock Hill main drag and other nearby areas including the college.
This hotel is still undergoing renovations according to their signs, but to me the bulk of the work was done and done well. Most everything seemed clean and fresh.