Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

centrally located

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Just about everything, especially the courtyard out front where you could sit and enjoy the weather
We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go for food, entertainment, Nascar Hall of Fame, etc. Located across from our nephew's apartment who we were visiting...that was certainly a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
They provided an early check-in and the process was quick and smooth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

way over priced for what you receive.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Rates, amenities, shuttle
Location: Nothing. It's in a residential neighborhood.
So, so room at twice the price it should be. Nothing near by except a little bar with burgers two blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: Great uptown location- walking distance to restaurants if weather is good.
This older uptown hotel was very nice. What impressed me was the ease of check-in and the professionalism of the registration desk to start with. Lovely view of university, nice decor for older hotel. Comfortable bed, great sheets and duvet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great Stay! Will Def be back. Great proximity to downtown,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Clean, quiet, and perfection

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Room was clean, staff nice, parking was easy. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and resturant

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very clean safe and good service at the resturant.Serves Starbucks Coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Friendly staff, very clean hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Restaurant hours
Location: Located near shopping and restaurants.
Staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. Comfortable bed, very clean hotel. Only complaint was not being able to order food at the downstairs restaurant after 10:30pm. Otherwise, great stay and will definitely be staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Never Return

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was so bad they had to relocate me to another room. What was so bad, the next room was no better. The staff even agreed that it was terrible. I would have thought I would have been refunded 100%, but they didn't. They agreed only to 50%, so I will NEVER return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linden, NJ

Close to Convention Center and Restaurants.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Ambiance was welcoming.