Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It's an older hotel but it is super convenient to shopping and restaurants. No free breakfast buffet like embassy suites. Parking isn't convenient. No back entrance into the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our great SouthPark location! We appreciate your input regarding our services and our teams are reviewing these now, as we always look to find ways to improve our services and amenities. We hope you will stay with us again when your plans bring you back to Charlotte! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT location to Southpark Mall

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in parking locations
Excellent staff. Only complaints were that to access the elevators, it was a good walk down a couple of hall ways, continental breakfast is $12? Really? Come on guys. The hot water wasn't good and hot. BUT overall, an 8 out of 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input as we are always looking to fine tune our process. We hope you will stay with us again, when your plans bring you back to Charlotte. Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

very comfortable room size, furnishings, amenities

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: staff demeanor and comfort and size and amenities
Cons: cleaner parking lot/deck and more of a hotel staff presence (occasional and/or walkabout) in the lot and at alternative entrances.
Location: Great Location!!!! Southpark Mall and the adjacent recreational park are steps away, as well as many eating establishments.
I do love this site given its location, amenities, and comfort!!! Great for a small family with older or younger children!!! It really is a pleasant place to stay. Satisfactory cleaning, but not the standard I expected for this particular Hilton site. Also, the parking deck/lot was dirty and debris sat for more than a day or two. I do wish there was more of a routine and consistent presence/walkabout of hotel staff/security at the parking deck/lot and at the alternative entrances other than the main lobby, especially in the evenings. Nonetheless, it is a lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Joanie Kastl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful SouthPark location as well as our spacious suites. We are addressing your concerns that you brought to our attention. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time your travels bring you to Charlotte. Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Walked right across the street to the Southpark mall. Staff was nice and helpful. Check in and check out was easy. Room was a little stuffy even with the air turned down but that's the only minor complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Joanie Kastl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our wonderful SouthPark location as well as our hospitality. We also appreciate all your feedback. Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Large suite but expensive.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Mall with boutiques and restaurants close by.
Excellent hotel. Large suite but expensive. The two double beds were a bit soft. The shower was spacious and with a powerful flow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Joanie Kastl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites and beautiful SouthPark location. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time your travels bring you to Charlotte. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time your travels bring you to Charlotte. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to family. Pet friendly.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Enough said.
Cons: Have to think about that.
Location: NR
Nice big rooms, more like a studio apt. Bathroom light is great for makeup. Though we didn't bring our Lady this time, we like to have that option. Have stayed at the Marriott in the same vicinity but liked this much better. ALSO they have a nice restaurant for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by joanie.kastl@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our spacious suites and restaurant. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time your travels bring you to Charlotte. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Weekend

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend with my two dogs. Close to my family but also lots to do with the mall, specialty shops, and restaurants. Great place to walk dogs as well. Will definitely stay here the next time I am visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our wonderful SouthPark location. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Short visit.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Close to shopping and restaurants. Great room service. Bathroom fan too nosy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Joanie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful suite with balcony!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were here for a wedding, beautiful suites, plenty of room, wonderful area for walking, restaurants etc. Wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review! We are so happy you had a great stay at our hotel! We hope you will visit us again when your plans bring you back to Charlotte. Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager