Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Gorgeous hotel, very clean, well priced. Room service was a bit lacking however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding our hotel. We will be sure to look into our room service process as well. Please come back to us, when your plans bring you back to Charlotte! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Cons: Pool needs attention.
Location: A list of things to do nearby would have been nice, didn't see anything like it. Location is kind of strange we had to go through several neighborhood
Pool needs an update, it looks as if falling apart. Rooms need to be prepared for expected number of guests.. we had to ask for towels. We asked for places to eat around the hotel and were given a sheet of paper, no addresses, not very helpful. Walls seem to be paper thin, people next door were noisy late into the night. Need easier access to ice machines. Third floor -- couldn't find one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Joanie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feed back and our teams will use this information to continue fine tuning our process. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service when your plans bring you back to Charlotte. Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot to stay in Charlotte

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! One area where I think there is "room for improvement" (so punny) is the parking garage could be better maintained/cleaned and perhaps could use a facelift in the near future (seemed a bit run down). Otherwise, hotel offered great access to friends and family in the area, was close to restaurants, down town, greenway, and other sights. Lovely service as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your comments and thoughts, as we are always looking to fine-tune our process. We hope you will visit us again, when your plans bring you back to Charlotte! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sonya from Garner, NC

Very beautiful

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We hope you will stay with us again when your plans bring you back to our city! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl, General Manager
5 out of 5
by R S

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you, RS, for your 5 - star review! We hope you will visit with us again in the future! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope you will stay with us again when you are traveling to Charlotte! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for business and always like to stay hete
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoy staying with us when your plans bring you to Charlotte! We look forward to accommodating you again when you return to our city! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Mont-St-Hilaire

4.5 étoiles

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellents petits déjeunés.Bien situéet la proximité des grands centres. excellents services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We hope you will stay with us again when your travel plans bring you back to Charlotte! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not updated and in the bathroom I found spiders. The bathtub was very slippery which caused me to fall. The staff was also not properly trained and not helpful when I tried to add my friend to the reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We strive to ensure that every guest has a great experience while staying at our hotel. Rest assured, your information will be used to continue to fine-tune our process. We hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you when your plans bring you back to Charlotte! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Would stay there again

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, VERY large, close to shopping.
Cons: Room service could be more accommodating and informed on food allergies; Not certain what could be done on soundproofing...
Location: Right next to South Park Mall;and across the street from an outdoor walking mall of specialty shops.
Best to leave a set of pros and cons: Pros: Hotel service was excellent. Very convenient location IF you are there for shopping (mall literally outside the parking lot). Hotel staff were very helpful and sought to solve almost any issue Cons: Not right off the expressway (which may be what some look for in an area they are not used to) Air conditioning condensation drips from the ceiling vent when you cool the room Fairly good sound proofing from the OUTSIDE, but from within, footsteps from the room directly above you seem very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by joanie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel service, and the great shopping we have right next door! We appreciate your feedback on the other items and our senior teams are reviewing these now. It is always our goal to continue to fine-tune our process, so we can provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. We hope you will visit with us again, when your plans bring you back to Charlotte! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager