Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The lobby and pool area, the location was great
Cons: Wifi in the rooms, furniture and breakfast
Location: Great
The breakfast buffet was really bad, the hot food was lukewarm and everything was over cooked The couches in the sitting area were old and uncomfortable The wifi connection didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Joanie, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast buffet. We do try to make our breakfast an enjoyable and tasteful experience. We will address your concerns with our food and beverage team, and I am sure they will be eager to correct this. Also we will look into addressing the other issues you mentioned. We hope you will give us another try and stay with us again next time you are in Charlotte. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Tony part of town

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheaper pet fee
Location: Located next to Southpark mall and outdoor performance stage. Shopping, restaurants nearby
We've been disappointed by the location of some hotels. This one in Southpark area was in a nice part of suburban area, within walking distance to good restaurants. Pet fee too high, tho.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Joanie Kastl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our beautiful and convenient SouthPark location. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

problem with check in

Posted May 6, 2017
waited 2.5 hrs to check in and them had wrong room type.. bed uncomfortable.. cruddy type of clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Joanie , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your delay checking into our hotel. We really work diligently to keep our check in process smooth and efficient. We hope you will give us another chance to accommodate you when your plans bring you back to Charlotte! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by Angelina

One night to see show

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Room was big and comfy. Bathroom a bit small. Outdated bathroom. There was a weird noise from ac unit when it would kick on but not annoying enough to ask for a different room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you found our suites to be spacious and comfortable! We hope you will stay with us again when your plans bring you back to Charlotte! Best regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Surrounding Area

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! Southpark Mall is literally footsteps away, and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby. It was comfy & clean; however the staff does not answer the phones. I dialed room service for dinner at least 6 times in a 30min period and they never answered. Finally, I called the front desk, who picked up after the 3rd call, to whom I explained the situation. The response was, 'Oh, I'm so sorry they are busy because of a wedding party', but we'll call you when someone can take an order, which happened to be...30 minutes later. If it had not been for my complete exhaustion from traveling all day, I would not have waited around for the disappointing meal I received. Otherwise, nice place to relax, just make sure to request a high floor, so you don't have to hear the kids yelling at the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We hope you will stay with us again when your plans bring you back to Charlotte! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a quick 24 hour Easter trip. The cold fresh fruity water was so good. Very Refeshing after a long drive. The only problem we had was, We prefer not to stay in large pet friendly hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad that you found our lobby beverages refreshing. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was good but the parking is tight and not that good in my opinion. Overall I love the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding our parking and will look into it with our team. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time your travels bring you to Charlotte. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time your travels bring you to Charlotte. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Was their for business stay. Very clean and good location. Staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Joanie Kastl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our great location. We appreciate your feedback regarding our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We hope you will stay with us again next time your travels bring you to Charlotte. Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager