Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Tony part of town

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheaper pet fee
Location: Located next to Southpark mall and outdoor performance stage. Shopping, restaurants nearby
We've been disappointed by the location of some hotels. This one in Southpark area was in a nice part of suburban area, within walking distance to good restaurants. Pet fee too high, tho.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Joanie Kastl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our beautiful and convenient SouthPark location. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

problem with check in

Posted May 6, 2017
waited 2.5 hrs to check in and them had wrong room type.. bed uncomfortable.. cruddy type of clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Joanie , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your delay checking into our hotel. We really work diligently to keep our check in process smooth and efficient. We hope you will give us another chance to accommodate you when your plans bring you back to Charlotte! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Was their for business stay. Very clean and good location. Staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Joanie Kastl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our great location. We appreciate your feedback regarding our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The room was outdated which didn't bother me. It was the face that it was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Joanie Kastl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will address the issues you brought to our attention, as we are always eager to have all our guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay. We hope you will stay with us again next time your travels bring you to Charlotte. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway Sc

Hard to find

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Bed was Good and Shower was good
Cons: Updates on Furniture and cleaner especially carpets
Location: Once we found Hotel lots to do
checked into Room 310 Needs to be updated furniture otherwise looked ok. Opened up dishwasher to get glass and it was filled with Water Call Front desk and they sent someone up to check it and he said just needed to run through cycle Went out for dinner and after returning tried to use Kitchen sink and it all backed up with Nasty water and what appeared to be garbage. Called the front desk and they ended up putting us in another room (by that time was 10:00-10:30. Room was bigger but carpet was soiled and sticky Stayed there in Room 311 for the night. Upon checking out around 11:00 Girl behind Desk never even asked how everything was
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Joanie Kastl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so sorry that your experience was certainly not up to our standards. We do take your concerns seriously, and will address the issues you brought to our attention. We hope you will stay with us again and let us show you our true hospitality. Regards, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by Melinda

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star Review! So happy you enjoyed our hotel! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here every time my father is getting treatments or hospitalized at CMC. It's a very safe and quiet neighborhood. This hotel is located directly behind the mall and close to great restaurants. It offers great amenities and the staff is very accommodating. It is a little pricey but worth it for location and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you will stay with us again when you are back in Charlotte! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It's an older hotel but it is super convenient to shopping and restaurants. No free breakfast buffet like embassy suites. Parking isn't convenient. No back entrance into the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by joanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our great SouthPark location! We appreciate your input regarding our services and our teams are reviewing these now, as we always look to find ways to improve our services and amenities. We hope you will stay with us again when your plans bring you back to Charlotte! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice, Convenient and Clean Hotel!!

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel suite was very spacious and extremely comfortable. And I must add that the Staff was incredible! We will definitely stay there again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our level of service. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager
5 out of 5
by Carol

Definitely the place to stay in Charlotte.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed the weekend, the location was excellent. The only snafu was when checked in there was a mix up of room keys and another guest came walking in to our room just after we got settled in. The staff were very accommodating in reprogramming the key/lock to avoid another such incident.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your 5 Star Review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us! We hope you'll stay with us again when your plans bring you back to Charlotte! Sincerely, Joanie Kastl General Manager