Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location Friendly staff. Nice evening cocktails/light dinner. Breakfast was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Groups

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We didn't realize until we arrived that there would be two huge groups staying at the hotel the same night we were there. This made the experience very crowded and uncomfortable. The groups would arrive at mealtime, only get cocktails and take up several large tables preventing people from sitting to eat. We ended up standing over a garbage can eating our dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonably priced close enough to city

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very nice hotel reasonably priced near shopping and easy distance to downtown Charlotte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very friendly staff and very helpful. Great free breakfast. Also you get free adult beverages in the evening. Rooms are very clean. Beds and pillows are okay in comfort. Nice and convenient area to stay near north lake mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fair price for an excellent hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
First, I have not experienced such enthusiastic and genuinely friendly staff at a hotel in a long time. Very excellent. Second, the room was clean and quiet. Third, the common areas were also pleasant. Even the workout room was clean and well equipped. Finally, the breakfast was very good, and the evening meal was excellent. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Charlotte.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kamesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Happy Hour was impressive with the appetizers and the drink selection.....all FREE.....as well as the breakfast....we will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by steven

Blunt Force Trama

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because of the location, and it is the second time I have stayed here. For a hotel costing over $100 per night you would expect more. When I say more, I mean the quality of the room. When I walked into the room the smell of smoke was like blunt force trauma, especially for a non-smoking room. With that being said, don't be surprised to get on the elevator with a pack of dogs either. They are very pet friendly. If you are looking for a place that is sort of upper class and attracts classy people this is not the hotel you are looking for. There are a lot of minorities, just to be frank, I think its because they offer a free hotdog supper for guest. "No I'm not kidding" I would never bring my family to this place knowingly. I will say the staff is very easy going and courteous.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels