Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke Rapids

Very Nice Hotel Right Near a Shopping Mall

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location Comfort Cleanliness Evening Hot Food/Drinks
Cons: Flavored Coffee Creamers Real Butter Complimentary Newspapers
My wife and I were in Charlotte to celebrate our son's 24th birthday and to spend time with our 3 month old grandson. It appeared that the hotel was at or near capacity because of Hurricane Irma and folks fleeing this storm. There was one person, initially, checking guests in and had to wait awhile but once a 2nd person arrived the check-in was fine. Our room with 2 queen beds was very comfortable and very clean. I appreciated that the occasional chair was a recliner. I requested a crib for my grandson and it was delivered very quickly and was of good quality. Lobby is spacious and with a variety of seating options. If money/budget is a concern there is a very tasty offering of hot food and adult beverages from 5:30pm to 7pm I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi.

Clean hotel, friendly staff!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I arrived at the hotel after having booked at another hotel ,whom couldn't find my reservation. Immediately I felt welcome and relieved as I believe the desk clerk realized I was weary! He told me everything I needed to know and I was in my room within minutes! The whole hotel was clean, the staff very friendly , rooms had everything you need. The pool and hot tub were fine too. I was there during Hurricane Irma. I was very happy to see the evacuees could have their pets in the hotel with them! I never would have known animals were there had I not seen them in the elevator! Great hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The location was good, close to freeway.
Cons: Everything in the hotel could be improved. I was disappointed in allowing suspicious people (non-guests) to linger around the hotel drinking.
Location: Mall nearby
The experience was ok. The staff was very good and they met our needs for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Wonderful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome stay there! Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnnnnnmnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant but not as quiet as we prefer but there's always a chance of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Applecreek, ohio

Great stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Great location off highway.
Great location , best breakfast for any hotel I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This+hotel+is+great+for+families%21+Staff+was+wonderful%21+Next+time+we+are+in+Charlotte+we+will+be+sure+to+stay+there+again.+My+only+disappointment+was+that+the+hot+tub+was+a+cold+tub+the+whole+time+we+were+there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cokley of South Carolina

My Family and I had a wonderful time.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Charlotte! My Family and I went on a shopping trip and we stayed Drury Inn at North lake. The staff was Amazing they were friendly and attentive. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone planning a trip to Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great stay in area! Location is very accessible to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel at decent price with all the amenities!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice beds, very nice & clean bathrooms, and a decent breakfast buffet! Close to restaurants, a mall, and right off I77! With this place being moderately priced, there's not a whole lot more you could ask for in a hotel!