Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A clean friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
This was a nice friendly hotel with helpful staff and a clean room. I travel with my pet cat and was looking for a pet friendly hotel. The Econo Lodge filled the bill with reasonable rates, easy access to the highway for my trip and a room that was clean and neat. I was not expecting the Ritz Carlton but was pleasantly surprised with a comfortable room, working internet and helpful staff. The breakfast was not fancy but was good before continuing my travels. I will be contacting the hotel on my return trip for another room. Thank you Econo Lodge
1 out of 5
by kj

not what I expected for the money

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The room is not a 113 dollar room. Pillows were lumpy, sheets were dirty, cigarette holes in the blankets, tub had either bugs or it wasn't cleaned in a while, tv was old, chairs were nasty I didn't even want to touch them, we found a starburst in the floor as soon as we got there, mattresses need replacing and I could go on and on but this is just of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

The bathroom cannot even close its door.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
It's really every old facility. The bathroom door cannot close because the toilet bowl is too long. A strong setting.
1 out of 5
by scott from dallas nc

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
they said we stole towels and charge us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

We went to Cornelius, NC celebrate my aunt’s 80th

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: The motel was on the same exit we needed. It was clean and we did not have any complaints. We had stayed at the motel before. The reason we were there
Cons: A massage. lol
The motel was convenient and worth the price. It was exactly what we needed.
3 out of 5
by George from Toronto,Ontario Canada

Good stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Clean Rm, Good breakfast,close to I77. OVERALL GOOD STAY.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chris from Troy

It is what it is.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night because our daughter's were in a softball tournament in Cornelius. The Motel is dated...that being said the linens all appeared to be clean (who really ever knows). But they were in good order. The motel is as advertised...you get what you pay for. It was worth it for one night only. More than that and one would probably want to upgrade.
4 out of 5
by Treyr43

Econo lodge

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Late july i had a great stay, clean rooms, great staff, good prices and location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice for a brief overnight stay as it was affordable. The room was older and in need of repairs. Our closet door had a hole in it (looked like a fist hit it) and the bathroom door knob was loose. However, it was clean and suited our need for a place to sleep and shower for one night while we were in town visiting our son who lives in Cornelius. Did not get to partake of the free breakfast; it was served from 6-9 a.m. so was definitely for early risers or those who perhaps were there for business. It was a holiday so when we went for breakfast at 9:07 after rising, showering, and dressing -- breakfast was over. Would have been more satisfied if had paid $50-$60 for what we got instead of $80.