Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for conferences in Charlotte

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Good staff
Our College sent three of us to the medical conference. We all stayed here and were impressed with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying for business

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Good location close to the airport but close enough to the conference centre downtown.
Location: Good local food place.
We stayed here for a medical conference. The hotel staff were exceptional. Could not say enough about their friendliness and eagerness to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Fantastic staff

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, excellent internet and clean rooms.
Location: There is a great all-you-can-eat Chinese restaurant right across the road.
We stayed at the hotel for a local medical conference. We needed things delivered ahead of our arrival. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs and facilitate our package delivery. Tiffany, in particular, was an outstanding staff member who was willing to come in on her day off to support our requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus ohio

Work meeting at Biesse America

Posted May 22, 2017
Quiet, friendly beautiful view. Nice work equipment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean room. Nice staff. Basic breakfast. Very loud on the highway side, get a room on the front side of the building. Fee for parking now, but still affordable and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte nc

Awful

Posted May 12, 2017
I heard interstate traffic all night. The room smelled musty and like old cigarettes. There were cigarette burns on the bathroom sink. We found a roach (not the bug) in the room. So they clearly don't vacuum. The toilet flushes slow and it appeared that we backed it up. I called the office and they said "come get the plunger". It was wrapped in plastic and dripped on me while carrying it back to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Not a bad place to stay, especially for the price. Forced to remain overnight in Charlotte due to weather cancellation. The shuttle picked me up quickly and dropped me off exactly when I needed the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location was good, price was right, amenities also good.
Cons: some updates, ie TV, etc but for price, these things are understandable
Location: The location is perfect for travel, right near airport with shuttle to and from
Wonderful hotel and staff. Was able to stay then ride to the airport and back. Will book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well worth the money

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Near the highway.
Cons: The common areas can be upgraded.
Location: Near the highway
We stayed at this place was for one night while driving to Florida and it was a good experience. The rooms, sheets and washrooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and the check-in and check-out was very quick. The location to the hotel was right off the highway which was good, however, at the same time you could hear the traffic on the highway. Parts of the hotel showed their age, however, the rooms in general were well maintained. The washroom was a bit tight but overall it was ok. The hot and cold water labels on shower were reversed and at first we though there was no hot water. Called the front desk and they immediately said that we could change our rooms if we wanted. However, once we figured out that the labels were reversed then everything was ok, but it was good to hear that they were willing to change our rooms without any hassles. The hotel is well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I checked in late and room was clean and ready for me when i arrived the Lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful i had a 6am flight so i did not have breakfast