Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beyond dirty

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This room was beyond dirty. The carpet was worn, the furniture was really old and upholstery was filthy and had some type of feces on the chair. I did not touch or want to sit anywhere in this room. The manager offered the room next door which was marginally better. Being late at night and after driving all day we decided to sleep in our van and just use the shower in the room. However, after further inspection of the bathroom we did not use this either. The room was non refundable. This was an Expedia experience I hope never to repeat. I am surprised Econo Lodge would allow the use of there name by a property in such condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Absolutely Nothing
Cons: Everything, possibly new management.
Location: no restrauants within 2 or 3 miles, Parking lot had very large holes.
When I paid bill I asked fore receipt, was told could not give us one because of my booking ahead. Room smelled, I forgot my brush and comb, asked front desk, said they did not have any even though it is in the book in our room. Continential breakfast was awful. Dried up bread, juice was terrible, only two choices of cereal, no yogurt, etc. ect. Before leaving asked again for receipt and front desk could not produce one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
If you wanted anything from the office after 9 pm it was locked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matthews, NC

soccer tournament --our stay at the econo lodge

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Very quiet. Very easy to get in and out.
Cons: I am cold natured. Maybe extra blankets in the room. Very clean room.
Location: shopping, restaurants, nice bowling, movies, etc.
The assistant manager was great in letting me know all the sites I needed to see in the local area. It was really quiet which was great since I am a light sleeper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Horrible motel.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Rooms were very outdated and dirty. The linens had holes in them. Disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Available
My wife arrived earlier in the afternoon than I did. The owner did not want to let her in. She recently had surgery and needed ice for a cold pack; I'm not sure when their ice machine last worked. I asked for extra pillows and was initially told I could not have any until he eventually went back for them. I was told breakfast began at 6:00 but they would help me if I came at 5:45 - no admittance; my wife says weak coffee, aged cereal, a single stale Danish, warm milk of insufficient quantity to cover a small bowl of cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Terrible

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Air conditioner broken, dirty bathroom. I wouldn't let my dog stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Stayed here because I had an early appointment.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Water in shower was a trickle, very hard to take a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Price too mucho for the service Change the betting Proper working items in the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway, choice of fast food restaurants and gas stations.
Cons: The caulking in the bathroom needs to be scraped out an replaced. It is discoloured and dirty looking.
Location: see above
The young man who checked us in, and out was extremely pleasant and helpful.