Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

never again

Posted Oct 7, 2016
the room smell was awful and the stopper for the tub was broken, the pill cases and sheets had stains on them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charkeston, SC

Great hotel, close to lots of dining, shopping

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Location is close to dining, shopping and entertainment. Hotel and staff were great, breakfast was the best we ever had in a hotel. Tons of space for ever your event is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel offered free transportation up to 3 miles. The complimentary breakfast was a full breakfast bar and made to order eggs. It was a hot meal with lots to choose from. There's a running trail near the hotel. They also gave 2 complimentary alcoholic, beer, mixed drinks, liquor. They also offered free light snacks in the evening. You will need a car to get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings UK

did not live up to expectations

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Suite was roomy with lots of space. Pool was clean and pool terrace was nice and quiet.
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms
Location: We didn't venture too far as we heard about disturbance on the news, but the location was perfect for the Charlotte Raceway which was what we wanted
The hotel was too busy, too noisy, and lacked any personal touch. There was a dog yapping in the room next to us one side, and the loudest family ever on the other side. So what, if you wanted an omelette for breakfast and they cooked it to order, the queue wasn't worth it. The buffet breakfast had less choice than cheaper hotels. i expected more and was disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from concord, nc

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Perfect location, friendly staff, clean rooms. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all the stores

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very quiet and clean and the breakfast is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for our Concord Mills Shopping trip.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff was awesome, the room was very clean. The pull out couch was broke but the girls enjoyed sleeping on the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Beds

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: Beds need to be upgraded.
I haven't stayed in a hotel with double beds in YEARS! Need to upgrade to queen beds in the double rooms. My husband and I did not sleep good in one bed as my son slept in the other. Very disappointed in the bed size especially at this convention/golf course hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for big families

Posted Aug 21, 2016
There aren't enough options when you are a family of nine. Embassy Suites was perfect!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Close to great shopping

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet was horrible. It kept dropping off. At first I thought it was because we were on the 11th floor but it wouldn't stay connected at the pool
Location: We stay here to be close to IKEA, Concord Mills and the many restaurants. It's also not hard to get to South Park from here.
We have stayed here many times and it never disappoints. Very close to many restaurants and great shopping, however, it is away from noise. Very quiet and serene. It is close to the Interstate so you aren't driving for long to find your hotel. Great breakfast: something for everyone! It is kept clean and well-supplied.