Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Easy access!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Close to everything. Large comfortable room, well stocked. Great breakfast buffet. Beautiful comfortable lobby and lounge. The hotel was a vacation itself😄
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly, large sleeping area and additional sitting area 2 tvs Very clean white sherts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Birthday sleepover

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Staff was great and the hotel is very different from the pics. Great update however the pool was out of service. We were shuttled to another hotel however it was cold outside. Breakfast was great and room was clean. Freezer was broke and maintenance came up right away but couldn't fix it. Ice cream for the birthday cake melted. Great experience overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our check in was exceptional. Avery at the front desk made us feel welcome and had a super personality. Our room was nice with a separate sitting area and two TV's. We had a mini bar with complimentary snacks. The beds were comfy and clean. But the road noise was bad. I would definitely suggest asking for a room on the other side of the building. Also they are renovating. The breakfast area was chaotic because of the renovations. The staff was doing there best it seemed. The food was okay not great. But they had a good selection of items. I personally wouldn't return because of the area. I felt it was sketchy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Missing the old look

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for two nights and I must say, we enjoyed our time here. Everything was great, clean room, hot breakfast, and not too far from the BOA stadium where we watched the Panthers play..definitely would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation. No shuttle provided from airport

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nice large room with horrible view.
Location: Nothing
No phone number listed on website. You have to take a taxi from airport and they then pay for it but you don't know that. National contact cannot transfer you to local hotel. They have no clue how you get from airport to hotel and can't help you. After an hour of trying to find a phone number, I had to get help from the info desk inside of airport who had a number for them. All other hotels have circulating shuttles except them. Major waste of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I hotel was really nice and the lobby and rooms were great, though I wish there was not as much black on the walls it made the rooms dark. The main part of the hotel was great but the pool was disgusting it was cloudy and green and freezing (even if it was clear you couldn't have lasted more than a few minutes in it). The area around it is mainly just other hotels and the airport. It was about a 10-minute drive for food or other attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nice, breakfast was terrible.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was great. The elevator ride up was creepy. There was something on the elevator walls like rust. The room was very big and nice. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was terrible. There was no to order breakfast. The whole area was under construction and should have been closed to the public. Not because it was dangerous, but because it was filthy. From the tablecloths to the flooring. There were more stains in the carpet than at a crime scene. We got down for breakfast about 7:05. Breakfast started at 7:00. Everything was cold except the coffee. I would not recommend this place to anyone. I chose this hotel because it was embassy suites. I've stayed at others in the past and was delighted. I chose this hotel over hamptons and others. What a mistake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine/ St Kitts

Wonderful staff! No ambiance.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
My 87 year old mother and I like to stay at Embassy Suites while traveling. The waterfalls, streams and plantings make for a lovely experience. This location has remodeled and everything is stark. Not inviting at all. No plants, no ambiance. Still a good place to stay but no where near as nice.