Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly, large sleeping area and additional sitting area 2 tvs Very clean white sherts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Birthday sleepover

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Staff was great and the hotel is very different from the pics. Great update however the pool was out of service. We were shuttled to another hotel however it was cold outside. Breakfast was great and room was clean. Freezer was broke and maintenance came up right away but couldn't fix it. Ice cream for the birthday cake melted. Great experience overall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation. No shuttle provided from airport

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nice large room with horrible view.
Location: Nothing
No phone number listed on website. You have to take a taxi from airport and they then pay for it but you don't know that. National contact cannot transfer you to local hotel. They have no clue how you get from airport to hotel and can't help you. After an hour of trying to find a phone number, I had to get help from the info desk inside of airport who had a number for them. All other hotels have circulating shuttles except them. Major waste of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Was just one night it was very nice

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The staff was very helpfull and friendly. I will go back there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovation underway!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The hotel is generally a pretty decent one, especially the room plans. But it has this renovation thing going on for about a year already and they are far from getting it done. We only stayed there for one night and didn't experience any noise or so. But the big drawback was the swimming pool and the hot spa. The former was totally not heated as it said and the latter was not working at all! My 6 year old had been expecting a good fun in the water and got very disappointed.....Also, the breakfast area was not wheelchair accessible and was very frustrated for me. They did give me a 50% discount for it and mentioned it was all because of the renovation thing.....Anyway, it would have been a great hotel to stay if it hadn't been the messy renovation I guess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay away

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Stay away. It is a construction site. No omelette station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Very pleasant even with all the construction.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Easy access to restaurants and shopping. Loved the antique shop "The Sleepy Poet".
Very comfortable. The staff was excellent, helpful and very friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Beware! Hotel is under renovation!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Post a warning about the renovations, so customers have the option of booking elsewhere.
I'm sure this is a nice place to stay, but for right now, you should choose another hotel. They are doing some serious renovations here and it's not a good place to stay right now. Everything is ripped up and covered in sawdust. There is construction noise from 7am until 6pm. The check-in area is a joke. The restaurant is still nice, but that is the best thing about this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Big Roach appeared in my room and full of dusts

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: When the hotel does remodel, it should be known to the guests in advance or at the time of reservation to have better option.
This is my worst memory of my whole hotel stays. Once we stepped into the hotel lobby, we found out the hotel under remodel and the whole lobby with full of dusts. We have claimed how come they did not notify us in advance to book another hotel..but they did not say anything on this and just told the remodel until coming Oct.,2016. Next morning, we wanted to eat Omlett but they said it is already gone..breakfast time from 6-9am but we went to the restaurant at 7am..does this make sense ? Moreover, when I was about to check out and one guest visited my room, over one inch size roach appeared near the restroom of which had been removed by one of the hotel staff. I have notified all of this issue to the front dest but they just listened with no more concern. I have tried Embassy Suites in many places but this one seems to be the worst case and down grade this hotel brand. The hotel really needs to change their attitude how they can serve the guest to the max. satisfaction during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was decent but I didn't know construction was going on at this location. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was good and I like that the check out time was 12pm.