Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly, large sleeping area and additional sitting area 2 tvs Very clean white sherts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Birthday sleepover

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Staff was great and the hotel is very different from the pics. Great update however the pool was out of service. We were shuttled to another hotel however it was cold outside. Breakfast was great and room was clean. Freezer was broke and maintenance came up right away but couldn't fix it. Ice cream for the birthday cake melted. Great experience overall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation. No shuttle provided from airport

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nice large room with horrible view.
Location: Nothing
No phone number listed on website. You have to take a taxi from airport and they then pay for it but you don't know that. National contact cannot transfer you to local hotel. They have no clue how you get from airport to hotel and can't help you. After an hour of trying to find a phone number, I had to get help from the info desk inside of airport who had a number for them. All other hotels have circulating shuttles except them. Major waste of time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine/ St Kitts

Wonderful staff! No ambiance.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
My 87 year old mother and I like to stay at Embassy Suites while traveling. The waterfalls, streams and plantings make for a lovely experience. This location has remodeled and everything is stark. Not inviting at all. No plants, no ambiance. Still a good place to stay but no where near as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Was just one night it was very nice

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The staff was very helpfull and friendly. I will go back there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ask for Avery

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was amazing. Mr. Avery provided exceptional service and impeccable customer service. My husband and I determined we will use this hotel for our business trips. Can't wait to return to Charlotte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The place was beautiful. It had some hiccups but overall breakfast and hospitality was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We usually stay here for breakfast unfortunately we were highly disappointed this time around due to renovations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. We enjoyed