Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

They charged me twice

Posted May 19, 2017
I stayed here on May 6th. Expedia charged me for the room. Then Embassy Suites charged me again. I complained and was told that the General Manager of Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte would call me. He never did and he ignored my two voicemails. Now I've been going back and forrh with Hilton Guest services. I sent my bank statement and theh say they don't see the charge. I underline it and send it again and they claim its a different card number. I'm just going to dispute the charge through my bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence sc

Convenient next to airport.

Posted May 17, 2017
Great location and easy access from interstate. Much nicer since renovation Staff very nice and helpful Convenient to have shuttle to and from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by E-Comm Coordinator. , Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Work In Progress

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, great evening reception
Cons: Instruct people to leave out the side parking lot & not the front to not deal with getting turned around to head back to town. Took 6 lights.
Location: Hole in the wall bar across the street had cold drinks and good food
While it looks like they are definitely giving the place a good refresh, I'm hoping that the rooms are next on the list. I had a huge corner room, but the tile/wall in the bathroom were visibly in dire need of work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cary,nc

Excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Fast check in and out friendly staff. Plenty parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Breakfast buffet was amazing and we had a fabulous experience. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Easy access!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Close to everything. Large comfortable room, well stocked. Great breakfast buffet. Beautiful comfortable lobby and lounge. The hotel was a vacation itself😄
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

Will not stay anywhere else!

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place~ front desk personnel very professional, helpful, and friendly..Room was great, comfort! Ordered room service and they were quick, and the food was awesome,,We will make this our go to hotel when we travel to NYC,,speedy shuttle service, and proximity to the airport are a plus,,,Simply put, this is a great place and would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone! We will be back,,,
3 out of 5
by Francis

Trademark made to order breakfest missing.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The facility itself was fine. My suite room was very nice. My complaint is that at this embassy suites, they do not have made to order breakfest, which is there trademark thing. There van says they do it. What they do have is a buffet style breakfest you might find at a days inn. The bacon was cold and clumped, not much selection. Fruit was cantalope, with only some ripe pieces. I stayed here for the wonderful breakfest, but non existed. Very sad.
4 out of 5
by Sherise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels