Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

They charged me twice

Posted May 19, 2017
I stayed here on May 6th. Expedia charged me for the room. Then Embassy Suites charged me again. I complained and was told that the General Manager of Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte would call me. He never did and he ignored my two voicemails. Now I've been going back and forrh with Hilton Guest services. I sent my bank statement and theh say they don't see the charge. I underline it and send it again and they claim its a different card number. I'm just going to dispute the charge through my bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence sc

Convenient next to airport.

Posted May 17, 2017
Great location and easy access from interstate. Much nicer since renovation Staff very nice and helpful Convenient to have shuttle to and from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by E-Comm Coordinator. , Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Work In Progress

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, great evening reception
Cons: Instruct people to leave out the side parking lot & not the front to not deal with getting turned around to head back to town. Took 6 lights.
Location: Hole in the wall bar across the street had cold drinks and good food
While it looks like they are definitely giving the place a good refresh, I'm hoping that the rooms are next on the list. I had a huge corner room, but the tile/wall in the bathroom were visibly in dire need of work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cary,nc

Excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Fast check in and out friendly staff. Plenty parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Breakfast buffet was amazing and we had a fabulous experience. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Easy access!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Close to everything. Large comfortable room, well stocked. Great breakfast buffet. Beautiful comfortable lobby and lounge. The hotel was a vacation itself😄
5 out of 5
by Cory

Centrally located, worth the money

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The renovations to the lobby, referenced in a lot of previous reviews look to be completed. Do not trust the pictures of a waterfall, tropical jungle vibe--the lobby is completely different now. All plants have been removed and a sleeker, more modern look has taken its place. The bar is very busy and is central to the hotel. The free food from 5-7 was a great perk in a nice atmosphere. It was a great place to watch March Madness on one of the many TVs. The made-to-order breakfast will be BUSY on the weekend--on the weekday it wasn't as bad. The staff did an excellent job promptly restocking the empty shelves of food but patience is required. The rooms were huge--our family of 6 was quite comfortable--and the hotel itself was centrally located to lots of different things in Charlotte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great surprise.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I have no complaints. My family and I were able to check in early so that we could make an event.
5 out of 5
by Chavez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

nice

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Being remodeled - did away with spa but pool is nice, main areas are nice and room is nice.