Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I had more contact with the restaurant staff & we were very pleased with their service, noisy renovations, but overall a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

fortunately undergoing improvements

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: price and convenience
Cons: see above comments
Location: Did not check out the surrounding area. Was there for meetings downtown.
The staff on duty was very friendly and helpful. They are undergoing major renovations, so they will present much better when done. Therefore, I will not comment on the appearance at this stage of re-construction... except to say that the elevators need cleaning, BADLY. Interiors look as though soda cans exploded and ran down the walls years ago without being cleaned up. Maybe they are scheduled for replacement once the construction workers are gone. Great rooms with lots of space and comfort. Housekeeping missed a few things (like a beer bottle cap, and some corn chips left by previous guest). Other than that, the room appeared clean. Enjoyed dinner in the Grille and enjoyed it very much. Prices were reasonable and staff professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Enough

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The amazing staff.
Cons: The rooms could be cleaner.
The shuttle drivers are completely amazing they went above and beyond to help us out. The cooks for breakfast were so cheerful and nice, they never had an attitude when you asked questions. The room was nice enough but I think they forgot to vacuum the floor. We kept finding broken hair rubber bands everywhere. I bring Clorox wipes everywhere to clean for myself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the Airport

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the highway was a huge plus. Also, even with the construction the hotel was clean and quiet.
Location: I was in training so I have no idea.
The only downsides to my experience here were the kids banging on my door from a family reunion (not a whole lot the hotel could do about that at 4:30 AM and with me not reporting it) and the fact that it was under construction and I did not get a notice about that before I showed up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte North Carolina

A Little Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Pleasant sleep and nice breakfast
Cons: Nothing else
I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Charlotte North Carolina on Tryon street. I had a nice pleasant sleep for that nice. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. Only two things wrong. I had to kill a bug that was crawling on the floor. Also there was hair in the bed. Besides from those two things everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, WA

Another great Embassy Suites

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Hotel layout, plenty of parking, great breakfast, wine in evening, clean huge rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We only stayed here overnight on our way to Pigeon Forge, TN.
The layout (lobby area) is wonderful. The rooms are huge and clean. My husband loves the evening wine get-together. The included breakfast is cooked to order and great.
5 out of 5
by Joel from Concord, NC

Dreamy

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was Wonderful
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jack

Quick getaway

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my time at the Embassy Suites. It was a quick getaway but enjoyable...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels