Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norlina, NC

Needed an extra night at the last minute.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: the kitchenette!
Cons: We needed extra pillows but there weren't any. And how about at least adding a donut or fruit with the coffee for breakfast?
Location: we were at your ESA - 710 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte NC location. We were on Church Business so didn't have time for much of anything else.
You never really know what to expect as you look at a view of the Hotel from your laptop, but my husband and I were awed. It was more than we expected in an area that wasn't bad at all. Never been to Charlotte but will be back again knowing where I can stay the next time. Thank You for surprising us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dorothy, thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport. We are pleased to read that you loved our location which was perfect for your needs and the fully-equipped kitchen in your room. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting disgusting disgusting

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Room was filthy!!! Was supposed to be non smoking and had a strong smoke odor. We had no soap and no sheets for pull out couch! There were stains on pull out couch mattress! Floor was dirty with dirt in corners and stains on carpet! I do not recommend!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback of your stay. I am very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guests include a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment, and I am very sorry that did not happen when you were here. I am concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of my housekeeping team for review and action. Please know this is not usual for us, and we sincerely hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Nice quiet place. Clean, has all you need.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Has all you need for a short stay. Quiet, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are delighted to know to know our staff at Extended Stay America - Charlotte – Airport took great care of you and you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Disappointed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room smelled but was a nonsmoking room. No remote for TV had to call front desk but couldn't use phone in room, didn't work. Stove top was nasty and actually had to fill ice trays and wait for ice..who still does that? Price was cheap but the Double Tree was right down the street for 10 bucks more. Started to just leave and not even worry about the 70 bucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
William, I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are sorry for the issues you encountered in your room and with the amenities we offer. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed. I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and experience our hotel as you should have on this visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was booked for 2 days. They did not have a room.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
left after one night (they found a room that did not have a functional bathroom). I left the next morning. Night time lady was very nice and helped to the best of her ability. Morning person was "half there". asking for a refund for the second night as I went elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your experience is not indicative of the service we train our associates to provide. We have shared your feedback with the entire team as we take your comments seriously, and our training will be revisited to ensure this does not happen again going forward. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Close to airport /downtown

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Close to airport and downtown Charlotte. We had a king bed and kitchenette. Need to bring your own kitchen items to use. Decently priced for it's location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to note your overall time with us was comfortable and that you liked our location and your room with a kitchenette. Kitchenware for your room is kept at the front desk as per our brand standard requirements, and our staff gladly delivers them to your suite. If we did not communicate this at the time of check-in, we are sorry. We look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel - didn't feel safe or clean

Posted May 23, 2017
I arrived late at night after flight issues at the CLT airport. I had to change out of the first room I got because the lock had been broken off entirely. The next room had stains in the bathtub. There were people hanging out in the parking lot. The woman driving the shuttle to the airport rushed me before my scheduled time to leave (8 am), drove recklessly, picked up someone from another hotel (who was not ready when we arrived) to take them to the bus stop, making me late for my flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for not providing the attentive service you should have received during your stay with us. Our staff normally does a great job in providing focused service, so we're sorry we dropped the ball during your visit. We will definitely be using your constructive feedback to step up our game. We hope you will consider a future stay so we can better demonstrate our commitment to service excellence. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We strive to ensure a comfortable stay for each guest and we are truly sorry this was not your experience. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by John

My punishment for not making reservations earlier.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
With a late commitment to go on a guys' trip to Charlotte's Auto Fair, I decided to chance my lodging options, a decision we paid for... ON PAPER, it seemed to be the best option left on Thursday night, especially since it advertised breakfast. That breakfast turned out to be packaged muffins and coffee on a small table at the front desk. The room was seriously dirty and I never walked barefoot in there. The towels weren't clean and there was one bar of soap. There was grime and peeling paint in the shower and an obvious accumulation of wear and tear throughout. We had zero maid service. It was very obvious and beyond dispute that the owner/franchisee no longer cares. But the most memorable part was check-in! I booked online, which was seamless. When I arrived, I noted that the lobby door stays locked because it's in a great neighborhood. Once inside, we observed a "manager" in jeans and tee shirt who spent a few minutes dealing with someone, then went MIA for the next hour of check-in. Yes, that's about how long check-in took, from midnight to 1:00am. There was one overworked woman working the desk who seemed to quite literally be battling for her sanity as the phone rang continuously and as many as eight people accumulated in the lobby while others could not get in. Guests' requests for toiletries and towels were deafly ignored. She was trying to clean rooms while people waited to check in! She tried hard to help, but the leadership of that motel is a failure.
4 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice, except it smelled like old cigarettes which was disappointing since it was a non smoking room. Other than that, good service and everything was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed your room and the service you received at our hotel. However, our housekeeping staff have been addressed on the smoking odor you mentioned. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.