Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Nice Hotel near the Highway..

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway, room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast options. Offered oatmeal, but no bowls.
Location: Carowinds is only a few miles away. There's also a really good German Restaurant about 5 minutes from the hotel as well.
We went up to Charlotte to spend one day thrift shopping, but more importantly for Carowinds. This hotel was hidden a little, but was close to the highway and was not too far from any specific part of Charlotte. We had a king size studio, which was very clean and very comfortable. There was a slight smoke like smell in the hallways and especially in the stairway, but our room was in very good condition. The breakfast is a grab and go breakfast, so don't go expecting much more than coffee and muffins. However, I'd definitely stay here again next time we're in Charlotte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aaron, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd. on your trip to the area. We are glad you found our location to be perfect for your travel plans and that you liked your comfortable suite. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible...had bed bugs

Posted May 25, 2017
Woke up with bites everywhere from bed bugs! Would not recommend for anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Worth the stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was fast & friendly. Room was super clean, bed was comfortable. Only drawbacks are slow Wi-Fi (you can pay $5 for faster speeds), and daily room turndown costs extra also. My stay was quiet and uneventful. Great deal for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed the seamless check in, cleanliness of your room, and how quiet your stay was. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Rough couple of nights

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Although it is close to chain fast food, a mall and a hospital, it is not located in the best area. People were arguing and swearing loudly outside and in the hallways both nights and my air conditioner continued to blow out hot air all night. For the money I would definitely stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
poor amenities. very poor Continental breakfast.. 6-9am.. by 7:30am most of them are out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A no fringe hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It serves its purpose - somewhere to sleep. Stayed 4 nights and never had maid service. Was told they typically don't unless stay is a week or if we ask. VERY thin walls. Hope your neighbors a quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Close to our destination, and most of the staff was really friendly.
Cons: Remove the terrible smoke and other smells throughout the building and rooms.
Great location centrally located. It seems this hotel used to be a super low budget motel that was renovated or maybe recently acquired by the Extended Stay portfolio. As soon as one walks in the first thing that is noticed is the horrible smoke smell. They were overbooked on the weekend we stayed there so the 4 double rooms (non-smoking) we booked online ended up being converted into a few single rooms. Although they were all non-smoking there were a couple of rooms that were on a smoking floor and smelled horrible. One of the staff members was nice enough to spray something in one of the rooms and made it smell better, but as we walked the hallways to get on the elevators it felt like we had smoked a cigarette on the way with how bad the smoke smell permeated throughout the floor and building. The rooms were decently clean. The beds were not comfortable at all, for one night they would be okay but for an "Extended Stay" definitely not.
5 out of 5
by Yevgen

I recommend

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I felt at home...Cozy Room ....Good service .. Great People
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you had a comfortable stay and received excellent service while staying at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Patrice

Major noise problems

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were on 2nd floor and All night we heard barking from a dog couple doors down in middle of hallway , the guest door was not labeled with anything saying dog present. The guest over top our room had small kids that ran and jumped all evening and early morning hours. When we went to personally talk to staff about problems we were told no one answered the phone in that room so they left it alone, and they arent sure who has a dog. Meanwhile we cant sleep and of course no manager is in the building. So sad our weekend was ruined. All we asked for was a little courtesy as paying guest...Staff werent helpful at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels