Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
No trash cans in the room, fold out bed mattress was filthy and there were no linens… General condition of the facility was extraordinarily dated… Needed paint etc. etc.… We were looking for an inexpensive hotel to sleep for a few hours... guess we got what we paid for but I would not recommend this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

I booked a suite

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel need to be upgraded. The kitchen came with no dishes and the stove need to be replaced. The pull out couch didnt have any blankets or sheets in the room. I was locked out of the hotel for 20 minutes because the keycard at the front door had a glitch. Upon check out I informed them of my problems and was that if i needed anything to dial 0 which i did 5 times with no answer. I wouldn't book here again. For $93 including tax a night I shouldn't have to ask for anything that should have been provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We cannot apologize enough for the poor service you received during your stay with us. The incidents you highlight in your review concerns me very much. This is certainly not the type of service our hotel is known for, so I truly regret the inconvenience caused. We take comments like yours very seriously, so we are looking into where we went wrong and making changes to our processes to better serve our guests. We would welcome an opportunity to accommodate you once more and earn your highest marks. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Very good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Spent a wonderful weekend with sisters who each live in other states
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Gwen, thank you for taking the time to share your nice review. We are happy you and your sisters had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our great location. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you all again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Over priced for what you expect

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Won't stay there again. Over priced .... Hotel front desk good person
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dontaza, thank you for your review. Although you were pleased with our front desk service, we are sorry you were not impressed with the value we offer for the price. We hope to have another chance so we can make your next visit exceptional. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was not as clean as expected but with a little cleaning of my own it was PERFECT!
1 out of 5
by anson

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a mess. Room had no telephone. One of the bedside table was missing . The bathroom tissue handle was missing
2 out of 5
by Melody

Fithly

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The worst hotel I have stayed in years. Beyond nasty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Price

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel did not seem to be well kept. Halls were dirty and the hotel did not smell very fresh. Towels also did not smell very good.
4 out of 5
by Stevie j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff. Subpar Hotel.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice staff, but subpar hotel. I'm not a huge snob, and understand one gets what they pay for, but this was a bare bones Extended Stay America property...which is a little odd, as it is in a semi-nice area. Extended Stay properties are strange: one of them can be amazing, and another (with the same stars rating) can be sketchy. This was the latter. Again, nothing against the nice, friendly, helpful staff. Just, facilities not too nice.