Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nc

Easy access to highway. Close to shopping areas.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It was fine for a temporary stay spot. Grab and go breakfast was not great. They need a more continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know you enjoyed our convenient location with access near the highway and shopping. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Grab & go breakfast was rather limited. The room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The room was dirty and was never turned over the 2 nights I stayed. The vending/washer & dryer area was absolutely disgusting. Lint and dust everywhere, vending machine for water or soda didn't work. I will never stay at the extended stay America in Charlotte, NC ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is disheartening to read the condition of your room was not suitable. Our staff have been addressed on the issue to make sure all cleaning is up to standard. Please accept our apologies. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
needed room to sleep in and leave at 5 am for airport and it was close, within budget, clean and staff was nice, went out of their way. Outside of hotel some crazy people hanging out so I didnt feel comfortable outside. Room had a stove and re fridge but no pots, etc. if that matters. Bed was alittle hard but not the worst!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Adequate

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The central location for easy access to the airport & downtown.
Cons: The limited grab & go breakfast. Coffee, oatmeal packets, and granola bars. No spoons & coffee was not replenished when it ran out.
Location: Good central location fro the greater Charlotte area
Nice room with full kitchen . It was what I was looking for as I was on a budget. No frills hotel with good location for accessing the Charlotte area. Garbage from previous guest under the sink was not emptied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Parking area well lit
Cons: Halls very dirty, smelled.
Location: Great Location
Staff very nice, but the rooms have a bit to be desired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay-cation

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I've never had a bad experience. Will definitely book future visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to read that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel without any complications. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was excellent and the room was clean

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It was an awesome stay. The staff was helpful and the room was super clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am more than pleased to read your positive comments about how helpful our staff was and the clean condition of your room. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed made of stone

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
hardest bed ever room 311 horrible