Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Conveniently located to food and shopping. Arrived after midnight and staff was pleasant and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your thoughtful remarks. I am so pleased to know that our staff provided you with great customer service and that our location was convenient for your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This is a very nice hotel with large amounts of space. Highly recommended especially if you have a large family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was disappointed.

Posted May 15, 2014
After making this reservation through Expedia for a King NON smoking room. They failed to honor that request and placed us in a stinky smokey room. I reserved this room 4 months in advance. Really poor. "You know how to MAKE a reservation, you just don't know how to hold one".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, family or people 1+ days

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Wonderful hotel, clean room, excellent staff. Safe atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vw from pittsburgh

OK place-allows pets

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Pets allowed. Full kitchen.
Cons: Bed (mattress) quality. Cleaning.
Location: Lots of shopping centers and restaurants nearby. About a 20 minute drive to McDowell Nature Preserve.
We chose this hotel because it was near to the relative we were visiting and allowed pets. The inclusion of a full size fridge and stove/microwave were nice, though we didn't use them to full advantage. The sitting room was comfy, but the bed could have been more so. The room could also have been somewhat cleaner--got the impression that they just do no more than usual "day service" in between guests, and given that this is an extended stay, where you DON'T get daily maid service, and that they allow pets, the cleaning between guests should be more thorough. That said, we appreciated having a place that did allow pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice "home away from home"

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: It also still has smoking rooms which as a smoker I really appreciate.
Location: This hotel is across the street from a Chilis, an Outback and a Dunkin Donuts and a Waffle House
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jul 13, 2013
This hotel was just ok for me. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. The staff was helpful and responsive and they repaired a damaged light quickly when asked. The room was basic but acceptable for a long stay type of establishment. The continental breakfast was disappointing with just a few instant oatmeal packets, some apples, and oranges, coffee, and a few packaged muffins and breakfast bars. The staff only makes up your room once and only if you stay longer than 8 days. The furniture in my particular room was a bit dated but comfortable. All in all it was fine but I don't know that I would recommend this to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Canada

No Frills Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The room is very spacious - really sleeps 4
Cons: Don't advertise breakfast
Location: Location was ok...across the very busy street is Dunkin Donuts, Waffle House, 1 fish restaurant, Subway restaurant, Burlington Store and Dollar store
The manager and 1 staff member we met were very kind. The one disappointing thing is the "breakfast". The first morning we missed it completely...by the time we got downstairs it was finished. Who ever heard of breakfast closed at 9:30 am on a Sunday morning...we couldn't even get a cup of coffee. It was so tidy in the area there wasn't even a crumb on the floor. On Monday morning we got down in time but there was very little that I wanted...except the coffee...no toast, or bagels or bread of any kind..just some small muffins. There is no housekeeping service - once a week I believe...you have to go down and get extra linen or anything else you need. The price could have been cheaper for what we got. We chose to stay there because it was close to our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice an Terry from Surrey, UK

Was a friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Was very central for us
I would recommend this hotel. The staff were very helpful at all times, I was unfortunate to break my wrist whilst on my stay here from England and I could not have wished for more help in any way from the staff. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. In general the staff around the hotel were friendly and very busy with the general cleanliness inside and outside the premises. I would go back and stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Charleston SC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2012
I usually hate these extended stay hotels, this one I would return to again! Nice hotel, great staff,