Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nc

Dirty dirty rooms

Posted May 7, 2017
We started off in a room and the carpet and bedding was drenched in water that smelled horrible due to the a/c leak at first they didn't want to move us but we moved to another room in which we had to Clorox the entire room and bathroom to remove other people's hairs from the shower. Once we pulled back the blanket to go to bed the bed sheet they had bodily fluid stains and dried blood so there is no way they changed the bedding. Once I finally got clean bedding I had to change the bed myself. The fridge is turn down to 1 so don't expect to be able to store food it took a good 24 hrs for the fridge to get cold. Also if you plan on cooking you must request basic living needs such as cooking ware. They pots and pans are burnt and trying to cook with them is just a waste of time. For the cost of this hotel you would expect to at least have a clean room.
5 out of 5
by priscilla

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Grear
3 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs renovation. Ceiling in room was leaking water and peeling. Fire alarm beeped all hours of the night for several days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica from VA. Beach

It worth every penny

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
A lot more than I expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed our affordable rates and were pleasantly surprised by our offerings. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern NC

Close to interstate.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hard bed, quiet room. Very Nice.Not much breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. First, please accept our apologies your bed was too firm and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Still, it is rewarding to read you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location near the interstate. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Only the shower head was new
Cons: Everything
Check in was a nightmare, clerk said we hadn't paid Expedia when we had, actually made me call Expedia to confirm. No bath towels, no hangers. Room was very old. Yuck. We stayed the night only because it was late...found a different hotel for the next night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I reluctantly booked this hotel because I've had some bad luck with Extended Stays. This place was great. Comfy bed, good living space, adequate shower, The only thing in the room that I think needs some work are the pillows. Staff was very friendly at check in and lobby and hallways were clean and did not smell like smoke like most do. Excellent location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. It satisfying to read you had a clean, comfortable stay at out hotel and received excellent customer service from our staff that helped make your experience a pleasant surprise. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strategically Placed Extended Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
This particular Extended Stay had very convenient access to the Charlotte highway system. Only half a mile from 485 beltway. Across the street there was a very large strip mall with several locations for quick eating and useful shopping. Extremely practical location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed our convenient location near much to do in the area. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel surprisingly minimal in amenities

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great. Staff were friendly. Room was nice and large, and value was great. Bed was a bit firm but comfortable. However, a few weirdly minimalist aspects: 1) included breakfast" amounted to a few packaged muffins and packets of instant oatmeal (literally, that was it), 2) for an "extended stay" room, I was surprised there weren't cups (not even paper/ plastic ones) or silverware in the room... apparently these were all things that had to be requested, and 3) the free wifi was tediously slow-- took almost 3 minutes to pull up GMail.