Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice New Hotel - close to Mathews

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: new
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: I travel to Charlotte once per month to visit a local business in Mathews. It is a very convenient located hotel to my business.
My stay was great. Nice new hotel, very clean with a great morning breakfast spread. The breakfast area was very conducive of handling a large crowed - but still not feel crowded. Front desk staff treats you like you are in your own home with a very warm and friendly good morning and good evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Picture of pool on website showed a hot tub, false advertising, my wife was pretty upset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice friendly staff clean room close to restaurant and mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but bad service by Expedia

Posted Dec 20, 2016
My experience at the hotel was great,but I was not impressed by how Expedia treated me. I called for two days trying to change the room that I was in because it was not what I paid for. I was put on hold for hours and hours and no one was able to help me or pick up the phone. This ruined my weekend and I will not be using Expedia ever again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Place

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location was good for us and the breakfast was nice to have. Nice facility.
Cons: Maybe improvement on the hot water. We didn't have much a couple of times.
Location: About 15 minutes to Uptown Charlotte.
It was a great place to stay and had everything we needed in a room. Everyone at the front desk were nice and very accomodating for any of our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not bad for last minute

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: There's just about everything possible on Independence (the main road). They even have a nearby Monkey Joes if you need to entertain the kids.
Had to book on the fly after being evacuated for hurricane. Staff were totally friendly and extremely helpful. Room was clean, albeit a bit small for a King suite. Our stay was short but I had no issues at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The bed could have been more centered in the room. The freezer was frozen over and busted in the refrigerator. Woke up to a Big dead waterbug in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

XC stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
As always the hotel was clean,there were plenty of towels and the location was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Excellent hotel!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for 1 night. Breakfast was really good with variety of food options. From now on we will only use Mariotte hotels. I have no complaints except that when we originally booked the hotel we were under impression that a sofa bed would come with it - room didnt have a sofa bed. In the future i just have to be a little more careful when placing the booking. This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and a lady that put all the food out went around asking everyone if they needed anything. Highly recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Clean and convenient as I am a travelling professional.