Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Was there due to illness of a family member but the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monument, CO

Consistent Quality

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location & Staff
Cons: Update the rooms and include breakfast.
Location: Countless restaurants and shopping very nearby
We travel to this area quite often to visit and routinely stay in this hotel. The staff remembers us and is courteous and friendly. They are service oriented and anxious to please. The rooms are a bit outdated and would benefit by renovation (especially the air condition/heater), but they are still comfortable and spacious. One thing they could do is include their breakfast as part of their package...like just about all of their competitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The AC was so loud that I was able to only sleep in burst during its on or off cycle. Each time it kicked on or off, it woke me up. The AC system was VERY LOUD. This was my second stay at this hotel. The first was a lot quieter. The other thing I didn't care for was the fact that I reserved four days in advance and then they only had a handicapped accessible room for my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Adequate - no complimentary breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: A business stay for me; was close to the office, convenient for restaurants/services. Downtown Charlotte was less than a 30 minute drive.
Cons: Rooms feel a bit out of date and in need of a "refresh"
Staff was friendly and the location was convenient to our local office for me. The hotel was clean and the common areas were inviting but the rooms appear in need of a "refresh". I have come to assume a complimentary breakfast is included for a hotel at this price point; that was not case and came as a surprise to me (shame on me for not checking that before booking).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet environment.
Cons: The pillows were very flat and the towels were too thin.
Location: Great mall 2 minutes away!
Enjoyed our stay here. It was a nice quiet hotel located near many attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

I'd stay again

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Room, staff, location.
Cons: When it comes to changing reservations made in error, working with the customer and not charging them $120.00 less than five minutes after booking.
Location: Shopping, dining, site-seeing.
Staff was excellent. Friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Bed was a bit hard and the pillows a bit soft. Good location to get wherever it is you need to go. My only complaint is that I booked the room via Expedia and then noticed the dates 'didn't take'. When I called to change them, I got charged $120.00 less than five minutes later. That definitely put a damper on my stay and that's why my overall rating is a three. If they would have worked with me more, they probably would have received a 5 across the board.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Not worth it

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wifi was beyond horrible. TV volume went in and out as if the tv was about to blow up any minute. No TV guide. Channels sucked. Refrigerator did not get cold. Housekeeping is extremely loud in the mornings. Was not a great getaway whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location near the mall and great restaurants

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Comfy beds, great staff and lovely area. Had a short but sweet stay. Looking forward for my next stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

So so.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
No tv remote in the room, staff was unhelpful. Could not get one until late the next night. They could not change my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Clean, spacious rooms. Clean and orderly facilities. Friendly staff. Ok breakfast food.