Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The AC was so loud that I was able to only sleep in burst during its on or off cycle. Each time it kicked on or off, it woke me up. The AC system was VERY LOUD. This was my second stay at this hotel. The first was a lot quieter. The other thing I didn't care for was the fact that I reserved four days in advance and then they only had a handicapped accessible room for my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Adequate - no complimentary breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: A business stay for me; was close to the office, convenient for restaurants/services. Downtown Charlotte was less than a 30 minute drive.
Cons: Rooms feel a bit out of date and in need of a "refresh"
Staff was friendly and the location was convenient to our local office for me. The hotel was clean and the common areas were inviting but the rooms appear in need of a "refresh". I have come to assume a complimentary breakfast is included for a hotel at this price point; that was not case and came as a surprise to me (shame on me for not checking that before booking).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet environment.
Cons: The pillows were very flat and the towels were too thin.
Location: Great mall 2 minutes away!
Enjoyed our stay here. It was a nice quiet hotel located near many attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

I'd stay again

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Room, staff, location.
Cons: When it comes to changing reservations made in error, working with the customer and not charging them $120.00 less than five minutes after booking.
Location: Shopping, dining, site-seeing.
Staff was excellent. Friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Bed was a bit hard and the pillows a bit soft. Good location to get wherever it is you need to go. My only complaint is that I booked the room via Expedia and then noticed the dates 'didn't take'. When I called to change them, I got charged $120.00 less than five minutes later. That definitely put a damper on my stay and that's why my overall rating is a three. If they would have worked with me more, they probably would have received a 5 across the board.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Not worth it

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wifi was beyond horrible. TV volume went in and out as if the tv was about to blow up any minute. No TV guide. Channels sucked. Refrigerator did not get cold. Housekeeping is extremely loud in the mornings. Was not a great getaway whatsoever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location near the mall and great restaurants

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Comfy beds, great staff and lovely area. Had a short but sweet stay. Looking forward for my next stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

So so.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
No tv remote in the room, staff was unhelpful. Could not get one until late the next night. They could not change my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Clean, spacious rooms. Clean and orderly facilities. Friendly staff. Ok breakfast food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: All good as above.
Cons: Maintenance staff should be tipped-off that the building bathroom exhaust fan is running in reverse, sending air into the bathroom instead of exhausti
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and quiet - even on a week-end. Ice machine was a little noisy, but overall stay was a good experience. Maintenance staff should be tipped-off that the building bathroom exhaust fan is running in reverse, sending air into the bathroom instead of exhausting it (room 214 if you have multiple fans). This is a common problem and easily remedied, if y'all take an interest. Otherwise all was very pleasant. The staff was exceptional, especially the kind man overseeing the dining area - my fault to not get his name. It's all about people, so keep and duly compensate the good'uns! Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, but the bar and "resturant" are small

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Beds, Quiet
Cons: Add on a decent restaurant/bar
Nice and quiet room. Really nice bed and linens. I was surprised the hotel bar and restaurant were so small.