Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed there when my flight got canceled

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, spacious room
Cons: see above--problem requesting a wake-up call Also, it would be nice if there were some way to get breakfast if you have a very early check-out time.
Location: Charlotte, NC. Just there between flights.
I checked into this hotel after midnight because my flight was canceled and I needed to get some sleep before my new flight the next morning. Since it was so late, I got a discounted price. For the price I paid, it was a good value. I got a suite with a king bed. When I first checked in, I was given a room which had not been cleaned after the previous guests had left. I contacted the front desk, and they assigned me to a different room, which was fine. I suppose mistakes sometimes happen. The only negative was that I wanted a wake-up call and could not place the request from the phone in my room. So I had to go back down to the front desk and tell the person on duty to give me a wake-up call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montclair nj

A great value

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very large room - mini suite, actually. Very nicely appointed, very clean & comfortable. Last minute stay after a late nite flight. Shuttle service was helpful. Great value for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Springs Fl

One night to see the winter storm

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Read the reviews and they were right. Nice beds and the sofa bed is a sofa bed just ask for extra linens. The towels smelled fresh and clean and were good quality. The hotel is not run down it's well kept and has a small store downstairs. WiFi works great! I love the suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Nice Area!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I liked where the hotel is located. It's in a nice area. Walking distance from Wal-greens & few other places. The hotel staff was extremely nice & made comfortable. I will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to lynx station

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We stayed here to go to a panthers game. Very convenient to lynx station. Staff very nice and helpful. The bed was so-so and the pillows were pancake flat. Did not have the best night sleep. However everything else was good. Worked well for 1 night, would stay there again for the convenience and just bring a better pillow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UPSCALE

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Had a great stay would come again, only thing I didn't like was they did not offer free breakfast you to pay for breakfast but for $100 per night we should get free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by chuck 12, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We do offer rooms that include breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Management & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four Points

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It's location is tucked away back from the Main Street.
Cons: I got a double vodka and soda (Titos to be exact) and it was 27 dollars! can you imagine??? Drinks are cheaper at the Four Seasons
The room was very clean. Enjoyed it a lot. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Larger than normal gym, mostly nice staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Gym, Room, Cleanliness
Cons: Staff politeness
Location: pretty close to downtown Charlotte, about a $10 Uber ride. Lots of great craft breweries not quite walking distance, but an even shorter Uber ride.
The gym at this hotel is larger than normal. It has elliptical, treadmill, recumbent bike, free weights, and a multi-use machine with leg press and extension capabilities. I arrived relatively early, at 1pm, and asked if it was possible to check-in at that time. I received an immediate and rude 'No.' I replied with an 'Okay, thanks.' Three others came in and asked the same question over the next 30-45 minutes, each getting a nicer response than I, which got me a little angry. The last person to ask was allowed to check-in, getting me even angrier. If you stay in hotels often you'll know that the least that a hotel front desk agent can do is look to see if your specific room is cleaned and vacant, but that didn't happen in my case. I eventually got to check-in at 2:15, after waiting in the lounge for over an hour. I wasn't pleased, but I'm sure this isn't normal. I was pleased with the hotel overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by chuck12, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can fix the issue. We apologize for the inconvenience and will definitely fix the issue. Sincerely, Management & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I was satisfied. Last minute reservation and was taken in and placed in my room quickly and efficiently. Very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by chuck 12, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Management & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was very willing to help, and very helpful
Cons: Everything was all good. Nothing bad in particular that I noticed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by chuck 12, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Management & Staff