Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Experience

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! We enjoyed the water park and the hotel was very clean!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from West grove

Great family time!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time! My 2 nephews spent every possible minute in the water park. It offers everything you need for a great family getaway, whether for a day or longer. Definitely will go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Don from perry zoo

grandaddy wolf lodge of fun with kids

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
EVEN THOUGH IT WAS COLD OUTSIDE WE WILL DEFINATLY RETURN WHEN POOL AND WEATHER WARMER.I you can't find somethinf fun to do your own fault for no looking.For adults need to have a lounge accessiable than 10 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great time! a few changes would make it perfect!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Our room was spacious (grizzly suite) and the perfect size for us. (4 adults and an 18 month old) Loved the balcony overlooking quiet wooded area. It was very relaxing after a day of fun. The rest of our group was in the wolf den suite ( w 2 boys ages 8 and 12). The boys loved being in "their" little room but slept on the pull out couch after the first night saying he beds were very uncomfortable. Staff very helpful especially when one of us got sick. The food was reasonably priced and very good. Both the buffet and sit down (?northwoods) totally worth it! Also tons of restaurants close by if a person does want to venture out. Many activities besides the water park but be prepared to spend a good bit. Ropes course was great. Putt putt nothing special. The boys loved the magiquest but I recommend getting one adventure at a time. Glad we did that as they we're happy to do the one but didn't want to continue. Down sides: with all door knobs being the lever type our 18 month old could easily open them! Not a problem for the door to the room as we always used the extra lock. A HUGE safety problem with the bathroom doors though! The carpet and furniture is old, very stained and dirty. Bring your own pillows! They felt like they had been stuffed with lumps of fabric.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grandmas adventure

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
They had a blast! But bring your wad of $. There's so many fun things to do, but it will cost you! Lol! But their with Grandma so I was a sucker for them to just get the best experience they could out of our stay
5 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Cons: Beds and bedding!
Our stay was great except for the comfort of the beds and one of the dust ruffles was badly torn and looked bad. The room was a little cramped for the price but we enjoyed the trip. The lifeguards were awesome and obviously have a very detailed training. Very impressed with the safety aspect of the resort. The waterpark was very clean!!!
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Great place, but needs some attention.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great Wold Lodge and the water park are simply a great family place and a lot of fun. The management and attention to detail in the water park is great. The lifeguards give a real sense of security, safety and comfort. The hotel areas outside of the water park need help though. The 30 minute check in process is a little rediculous. It is nearly impossible to walk through the hotel without being ran into by unsupervised kids doing the over priced Magic Quest game. We just simply wanted to get our kids and luggage to the room, but couldn't do it easily because the unsupervised kids with magic wands would cut us off and fill the elevator. If GWL would give the rest of the hotel (lobby, hallway, elevator, stairwell, etc...) the same attention to detail that the water park gets, it would be an awesome place.