Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salisbury nc

no rose colored glasses here

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: waterpark, rooms are neat decor
Cons: see above comment/ fees are extremely high over hotel price
Location: lots of restaurants nearby- didnt use restaurant on location for breakfast..b/c.. 12.95 too expensive for breakfast per person.
Paying a premium price for a room here, (or did I just pay for the waterpark ), I expect a little more. !!!! Grounds and hotel are eye pleasing. Kids enjoyed bedroom decor (wolf den) But when i told front desk that i did not receive a wake up call requested AT ALL, and there were small ants crawling on my nightstand , she didnt seem too concerned .She didnt offer to talk to manager or anything. You are dollared for every little thing. Bring your pocketbook! Kids enjoyed it as i expected, but i will thoughtfully consider next time and go to a waterpark that doesnt cost me $400.00 PLUS......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Excellent! Wonderful experience all around. Staff was very helpful and polite. Atmosphere relaxing but exciting at the same time. Felt safe with lifeguards who corrected kids quietly when needed. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great time.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We had such a great time. The staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Nice stay overall. If you have a pillow you are attached to, bring it and you will find the beds quite comfy. Food can be a little pricy, as expected for convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great time! a few changes would make it perfect!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Our room was spacious (grizzly suite) and the perfect size for us. (4 adults and an 18 month old) Loved the balcony overlooking quiet wooded area. It was very relaxing after a day of fun. The rest of our group was in the wolf den suite ( w 2 boys ages 8 and 12). The boys loved being in "their" little room but slept on the pull out couch after the first night saying he beds were very uncomfortable. Staff very helpful especially when one of us got sick. The food was reasonably priced and very good. Both the buffet and sit down (?northwoods) totally worth it! Also tons of restaurants close by if a person does want to venture out. Many activities besides the water park but be prepared to spend a good bit. Ropes course was great. Putt putt nothing special. The boys loved the magiquest but I recommend getting one adventure at a time. Glad we did that as they we're happy to do the one but didn't want to continue. Down sides: with all door knobs being the lever type our 18 month old could easily open them! Not a problem for the door to the room as we always used the extra lock. A HUGE safety problem with the bathroom doors though! The carpet and furniture is old, very stained and dirty. Bring your own pillows! They felt like they had been stuffed with lumps of fabric.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Cons: Beds and bedding!
Our stay was great except for the comfort of the beds and one of the dust ruffles was badly torn and looked bad. The room was a little cramped for the price but we enjoyed the trip. The lifeguards were awesome and obviously have a very detailed training. Very impressed with the safety aspect of the resort. The waterpark was very clean!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Ample towels provided for guest in pool area. Room staff very attentive and prompt. They offer spring special rates. I booked too late.
Cons: Better organization at DUNKIN Donut store to lessen wait time. More healthy choice for children, fresh fruit and vegetable options for meals,
Location: Outlets nearby.
We took our grandchildren, ages 4 and 9. The room was very nice, bunk beds for the kids and a double bed for us but this came at a hefty price of $590 for the night. Checking time is 4:00 pm and checkout time is 11:00am. They will allow you to use the facilities starting at 1:00 while you are waiting for your room to be ready so if you go, pack an extra swim bag because you can't bring in your luggage until your room is ready. Checkout was 11 the next day but they will allow you to use the facilities after you vacant your room. If you want a late checkout you can pay an extra fee. We paid an additional $29.99 to stay in the room until noon. this was more convenient than dragging all the shower supplies and clothing to the lockers in the pool area, which by the way you can rent for $20. per day. ( You get $10 back if you return your locker key) The morning breakfast buffet was ok. It beat waiting at the DUNKIN DONUT line in the hotel for a breakfast sandwThere is no separate line for coffee only but if you get there at 7am you will be ok. ITry to go at 8:30 or after you can be in line for 45-50 min. Kind of ironic when they want to charge extra for a late checkout and fees for every little thing. The show and story time at the front entrance area was not engaging. Get to the pool area early if you want a small table. Guests go early and throw towels over table and chairs to save them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from newport,nc

Very good hotel but not very handicap excesibable

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and staff was great
Cons: Handicap excesibable
Location: Good location easy to travel
Every thing was good but not designed for autistic kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Very friendly staff, clean, welcoming

Posted Apr 1, 2016
First time visit and pretty sure it won't be our last! Enjoyed the water fun for sure! Enough for kids to do for ages 3, 5, 7, 9, and 12 for the time we were there. Glad that we could start our fun before our room was officially ready and happy that we could stay well past check out. Enjoyed our room, but the bunk beds were a little difficult to keep the sheets and blankets on. We needed extra blankets and they were up quickly! After visiting we know a little better what to expect and will consider the extra options......glad for the pull out couch, which was perfect for our 3 year old!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connelly Springs, NC

Great place for children

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very nice place to stay if you have small children. There's tons for them to do. And concord mills mall is across the highway.