Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham nc

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Go see the room first smaller then what the pictures say
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Risky Place

Posted Aug 15, 2017
My fiance booked this hotel for me when I unexpectedly had to stay one more night in Charlotte. The problem was that there was a PGA Golf Tournament and no hotels had vacancies within a 30 mile radius. When I arrived, I noticed the "office" to check in at was really a bullet-proof glass window with a hole to talk through, mush like you would see in a gas station in Compton. People were just hanging around loitering...everyone was just plain shady. Needless to say, I never checked in and went to a safe hotel and just slept in my car in a parking lot. This hotel should not even be listed on Expedia. Dangerous place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The absolute worst experience of my life. Motel is unclean, and unprofessional place I have ever stayed in. Debit card machine was "broken" so I was charged for my hotel TWO MONTHS after I stayed there which took almost all of my money out of my account a full 60 days after my horrible stay. Do not waste your money here!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Found an illegal drug in my room.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great area. Hotel staff was very nice. My 14 yr old and I arrived early Sat for lacrosse tourney. In at 4am out at 630am. All day on the field, came back to peculiar smell. Found source of that smell and it was a half smoked marijuana cigar. Asked for a full refund and they offered me $10.00 for a non smoking room with an illegal drug in it. If the cops busted in on us, it would have been charged to me and my son displaced until it was sorted. Not a happy customer.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from South Carolina

Well, it's cheap.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
First room shown was not ready, second was ready but reeking of smoke, even though a sign in reception said all rooms were non-smoking. The attendant, Mike, readily agreed to a refund for us and we went elsewhere. This is NOT a traveler's hotel, but rather a short-term apartment complex for local temporary workers. Give it a pass unless your budget demands the cheapest accommodation in Matthews, NC. It IS convenient to the Sharon-Amity/Monroe Rd area.
1 out of 5
by Waleed from Greensboro

DONT DO IT!!!!! DEATH TRAP!!!! DANGEROUS HOTEL!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible, i felt like my life was in danger, no joke. They had drug addicts literally living under the only stairway they had. Filthy room. Filthy sheets and horrible smell. Hotels.com you really need to refuse offering rooms for this place. Greenleaf inn the worst hotel experience i have ever had in my lofe. I regret even seeing the place i wish i could go back in time just to take this experience put of my memory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was horrible!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The 1st room we had the toiler overflowed and got everything including our clothes wet. So we had to switch roims within the first 5 minutes of being there.The 2nd room the toilet was stopped up. The room under us smelled like marijuana. I had a man ask for money as we were leaving. Not pleased with it at all.
1 out of 5
by Suphattra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

buyer beware

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: everything needs updating....towels décor everything
Location: bad neighborhood
room was cheap. in the hood, key card never worked and had to ask for clean towels. guy at front desk had a gun on the desk....pay a little more and stay somewhere else.