Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from South Carolina

Well, it's cheap.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
First room shown was not ready, second was ready but reeking of smoke, even though a sign in reception said all rooms were non-smoking. The attendant, Mike, readily agreed to a refund for us and we went elsewhere. This is NOT a traveler's hotel, but rather a short-term apartment complex for local temporary workers. Give it a pass unless your budget demands the cheapest accommodation in Matthews, NC. It IS convenient to the Sharon-Amity/Monroe Rd area.
1 out of 5
by Waleed from Greensboro

DONT DO IT!!!!! DEATH TRAP!!!! DANGEROUS HOTEL!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible, i felt like my life was in danger, no joke. They had drug addicts literally living under the only stairway they had. Filthy room. Filthy sheets and horrible smell. Hotels.com you really need to refuse offering rooms for this place. Greenleaf inn the worst hotel experience i have ever had in my lofe. I regret even seeing the place i wish i could go back in time just to take this experience put of my memory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was horrible!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The 1st room we had the toiler overflowed and got everything including our clothes wet. So we had to switch roims within the first 5 minutes of being there.The 2nd room the toilet was stopped up. The room under us smelled like marijuana. I had a man ask for money as we were leaving. Not pleased with it at all.
1 out of 5
by Suphattra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

buyer beware

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: everything needs updating....towels décor everything
Location: bad neighborhood
room was cheap. in the hood, key card never worked and had to ask for clean towels. guy at front desk had a gun on the desk....pay a little more and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by floyd

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
horrible,find another place
1 out of 5
by jerry from Charlotte

Mildew room

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The first room smelled like mildew, the lady in the front office had a nasty attitude. She didn't won't to change my room. The second room air conditioner did not work good, cigarette ashes were in the bathroom floor,and these are suppose to be non smoking rooms. SMH!!!! I was not pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Wasn't a great experience at all. Room was not clean and had an awful smell.
2 out of 5
by andrew from columbia, sc

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
I rented a room for two days and instead of putting a hold on my card the card was charged for both nights. keeping the hotel price in mind it wasnt as scary on the inside as i had suspected. The cloths and towels were thin and coarse and the rooms were dated,my covers had burn marks in them but the room was clean. Its the kind of hotel i would stay at with my frat brothers in college. On this occassion i had my wife and she was very uncomfortable so we checked out the next day. Thats when the problems started. It seems that the manager the only one that can do a refund which is why the card should not be charged in advance. So i had to wait a week to get my refund because he only works 3 or 4 days a week. this is a low budget hotel so please come with the mind frame when you come (you get what you pay for). If you need a cheap hotel and your prepared to settle then this might work for you. Good neighborhood, access to the bus, everything in the room is old like 1950's old but its clean and i did not see any bugs so its not all bad.