Ratings based on 2,120 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Staff was very accommodating, great location, walking distance to different restaurants and the spectrum center. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next door to the spectrum center!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We had such a blast! The staff was so quick with check in! Lasted about 30 seconds! The room was beautiful! So clean! the valet parking was amazing too! We will be staying here next time we come to Charlotte! Stay at this hotel!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

Nice Hotel, Great for a Birthday Getaway!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Upon arrival, I was greeted with a smile and the willingness of the staff to make my stay great! Whatever I needed, they were able to provide!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, N. C.

Great!!! A couple of items need repair

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Room 915 needs main door repaired (top lock is missing a screw) and reading light on bed closest to window needs a new bulb). Bathroom needs a ventilation fan! Beds slept great...wonderful mattresses!!! We loved our stay there and breakfast was excellent!!!! We would definitely love staying there again in the future!!! Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great location. As a single girl, felt totally safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, Nc

Nice hotel right next to spectrum center. Awesome!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Lovely hotel. Friendly staff and great location. What more can you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The modern look, free wifi, and convenient location
Cons: Using your key card to operate the elevators took some getting used to. While I didn't have a car there, the price for having one there seemed steep
I enjoyed my stay there. It was walking distance of most places I wanted to go. The room was more than adequate for what I needed, so it was nice to have extra. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The bed was great. The room was up to date and clean. The shrimp and grits are awesome. The only down side is mandatory valet parking if you want to park on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Weekend in Charlotte

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Loved this hotel! I stayed in a studio suite which was a great deal for the price. The hotel was modern and fun, very different from the other hotels my friends were staying at. Great facilities and I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning, good food with an omelette bar. Location was perfect, a few blocks from the bars and activities at the epicenter not to mention the basketball arena. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My only complaint was one working elevator for 17 floors with a fully booked hotel. Staff was very nice about it and did all they could.