Ratings based on 1,998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of everything

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The place was extremely nice, we felt we were living it up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel, Close to Bus Transportation

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Complementary breakfast and easy access to the bus
Cons: House keeping
Location: The Bus Terminal is across the street, Epic center close by, and the Train
I traveled to Charlotte with my husband for a five day stay at the Hyatt House, check in was easy and fast, the only surprise that I wish i knew before I went was that the Hotel holds $50,00 a day on your credit card, that's $250.00 being held for incidentals, I was not happy with that. The room is very spacious, bed is comfortable. The only other thing that was a bit disappointing was during the whole 5 five days that we were there, the housekeepers never sweept or vacuum the room, when we arrived there were a few items on the carpet, and during the course of our stay, it remained there along with other things that ended up on the carpet. The complementary breakfast was very good, and the lady fixing the omelette was very nice and her omelette was delicious. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raliegh, NC

Close to Epicentre and downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Overall the experiabce was good. My wife thought the room clenliness was slightly below par with visible dust on certain furniture but it was well out of sight for most people. The AC system was a little slow chilling the room down to 70 which is probably caused by the ac being a central air unit as apposed to a window or individual room unit. overall though the staff was very helpfull and its within short walking distance to epicentre or anything else you want in downtown charlotte
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Nice Hotel Close to Downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean room, large bathroom/shower, full kitchenette, comfortable bed.
Cons: I recommend that the hotel have a strict policy on parties/noise. It didn't seem professional how things were handled during our stay.
Location: Everything downtown is nearby. Plenty of shops and places to eat are close. The performing arts center is only a 10 minute walk away.
Our check in process was quick. However, we were required to pay $24 a day for valet parking (which was outrageous in our opinion). We were greeted by friendly staff and quickly found our room. It was very clean and spacious. The layout was comfortable (we had a full fridge, sink, dishwasher, stove, etc.). We did encounter an issue at 2:30am, another group of guests decided to throw a party on our floor. I quickly called the front desk who said that they already knew about it and had been up there a couple times to issue warnings. They assured me that they will be issued a final warning. It took them another hour to quiet down. I was shocked to hear that they received a 3 strike policy. There are other people on the floor trying to sleep. In my mind, the hotel staff didn't take the issue seriously. Given our experience, we will most likely not be returning to this hotel for future stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hotel located close to Uptown Charlotte.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. We felt at home in our room. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Well placed to all things bright, fun, and tasty.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great experience with hotel/staff. Wonderful breakfast omelets! Only downer...you will pay $25 a day parking fees. Pits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Everything about our stay was exceptional. The staff were wonderful, the room was comfortable, and the valet staff were courteous and prompt. I will definitely bring the family back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Amazing views

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: views and the comfort of the bed. also the wall art
Cons: rooms with a shower and tub, cheaper drinks, and cheaper parking. Parking was outrageous!!!
Location: walking distance from everything downtown.
The hotel was very nice. The views were immaculate from my room of the city. The drinks from the convenience area were a bit pricey. Cheaper to walk over to the CVS. Was looking forward to a nice bath, and the room only had a shower. But overall great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to the EpiCenter.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel!! Clean facilities, friendly staff, and the complimentary breakfast is AMAZING!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The young lady at the front desk was rude on both days we were there . It was a Monday and Tuesday so it was crowded She didn't greet us when we walked in. Did not explain the key cards ( you can't get off your floor via elevator without the key card ). Never said thank you or your welcome. Needs to learn basic customer service