Ratings based on 1,957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The young lady at the front desk was rude on both days we were there . It was a Monday and Tuesday so it was crowded She didn't greet us when we walked in. Did not explain the key cards ( you can't get off your floor via elevator without the key card ). Never said thank you or your welcome. Needs to learn basic customer service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Here for convention. Close and safe area. Wonderful staff and amenities. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel in der City

Posted May 24, 2016
Start und Beginn unser USA Rundreise. Charlotte wird nicht umsonst Queen of the South genannt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
While I enjoyed staying at this hotel the surroundings were not that good. Lots of people hanging around just up the street from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.E.

Tight quarters

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast offering was very good, excellent variety of food and beverages. Well balanced menu and attentive staff.
Cons: Move bathroom door. Scale down furniture. Reduce parking fee for Inhouse guests.
Location: Good location for business and events. Restaurants in area quite good.
Staff was friendly. $24.00 per night parking fee was too much. Room was quite clean but very crowded with furniture. Difficult to move around, walking space at a minimum. The ability to access a second suitcase caused even more loss of space. Lack of privacy when using sink and vanity which was open to the sleeping area. Using the hairdryer causes annoying noise to others in room due to the lack of a privacy door. The room is confused as to it's purpose, bedroom?, kitchen?, bathroom?, media lounge?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, NC

Close to my workshop

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The cool atmosphere and the wonderful bed
Cons: Not paying a ridiculous $24.00 to park.
Location: It is very nearby to all sorts of things for downtown such as the Hornets training center, etc...
I stayed here for one night and was very impressed with the sophistication of the hotel. The lobby and bar area was very nice and my room was very spacious and modern. The bed was extremely comfortable, and I would love to know what kind of mattress I slept on so that I may buy it for my home. There was plenty of outlets to charge your devices. However in the bathroom there was no hair dryer. Good thing I brought one just in case, and just in case happened. I loved the hotel and the breakfast (complimentary) was excellent with a chief who made made to order omelets, eggs, sausage, all sorts of fruits, cereals, etc....The only thing I have to say NEGATIVE about this hotel is the parking. They only have valet and it is $24.00 for parking! The room is enough in price but to pay to pay to park where you stay is just plain stupid. Another way to get more of your money. All these downtown hotels do it and I am one to say HELLo no! Next time I will stay somewhere else and park for free and use the $24.00 I saved and buy me a great meal for me and my husband at a nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Sanderson from Charlotte NC

The House is owned by Hyatt. what a house

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
10 stories high overlooking everything very pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edsel V. from South Carolina

Literally next door to the Time Warner CableArena

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel so that we could stay within walking distance of the Time Warner cable Arena. What a great choice, as this hotel is literally next-door!! The valet guys were super nice and got our car in and out very quickly...however there was so much nearby, that there was no need for driving around during our stay. The hotel was modern, and had a great lobby area bar for hanging out with friends as well. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Lexington SC

Amazing place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing staff start to finish. Very efficient and knowledgeable, available. The location is incredible, located next door to Time Warner Arena, where we had tickets to a concert. Even pulling a pop up camper and had LAZ parking across the street, though it cost us $100 overnight. Oh well, not Hyatts fault.