Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice Hotel on the edge of the city

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The service was wonderful, food was delicious and the hotel was clean top to bottom. And the bed was soooo comfy!
Cons: Just work on getting the outdoor fireplace working and all is well. Also maybe a little crowd control with the young ones.
Location: Close to bus station, tram station, and trolley. Next to Century Link center and short walk to downtown and convention center.
My daughter and I stayed there recently for a competitive cheer competition being held in Charlotte. We couldn't have been more pleased. We ended having a large corner suite that I don't remember booking but it is possible that I did. There were wonderful views from our 16th floor room. The room was well appointed and to my surprise had a full kitchen. everything was very clean and the room smelled wonderful. Im not sure what they are using to scent the room but they need to bottle it and sell it. We ate at the restaurant downstairs and the food was excellent and not overly priced. I will say while we were there is was especially loud in the dining area with lots of young guests running around but that was not the hotels mistake in any way. There is room service available and I am sure to use that the next time we stay there. The hotel is located close to the bus station, tram station and trolley service. Valet parking is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast was beyond expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Loved my stay. Staff was great! Room was great! Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated and close to epicenter..awesome breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Loved the city view from the 17th floor. Got an amazing deal and loved that it was modern inside (none of the old school floral stuff)! Manager on duty was super friendly. Can't beat the free breakfast which includes an omelette bar! Parking is expensive, but there is a lot across the street for only about ten bucks-but made me a tad leery so I did the valet. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Close to the NASCAR Hall of Fame, and Epicenter.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pleasant stay with a clean, comfortable room, Friendly staff, and good breakfast. I'd definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Room was very clean and with lot of space!! staff was friendly! Good bkf!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
In the middle of the city and walking distance to restaurants, nightclubs, Timewarner arena and so much more. Request a room on a high floor as the view is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location, it is really very closed to the spectrum center.
Cons: the small of room should be more fresh.
Location: go to the spectrum center to watch NBA.
it is a nice hotel, good location, the only thing i dislike is that the small of room is not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great. Drink specials were good. Staff was exceptional and super friendly.
Location: Right in the center of Uptown. Walking distance to everything.
Stayed 2 nights and caught a Panthers and Hornets game. Within walking distance to both venues. Great breakfast and comfy rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
If I had to pick between this hotel and any other, I'd definitely choose Hyatt--hands down. The staff was friendly, the room clean with a great view of the city. Valet parking is always a plus. Overall great experience!