Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great place

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet, big shower, nice amenities, lots of parking, a outside pool, trees around and for the fourth floor a very beautiful view of the sunset.
Cons: Get LEDs
Location: Downtown, restaurants, park, river
Nice hotel close to the highway but in a secluded place, easy to find and close to gas station. Breakfast included with all you can wish. Historic downtown Belmont is at driving distance and the staff will give you a list of restaurants to eat there. We went for a beer before dinner in a nice pub when outside there was an auction with old cars display. We also had a stroll in the park in front of our restaurant. Great experience after 9 hours on the road. We will go back! Next time I will ask the staff if there is a way to get close to the river and lake. We went to the marina but it's closed to the public.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vincennes, IN

Nice hotel right off of I-85 in Belmont.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location - easy to find. Comfortable and clean rooms. Staff made you feel welcome.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Close to I-85.
This was our second stay at this property and we'll definitely return. We extended our stay to four nights over the Fourth of July weekend. The hotel is surrounded by trees that block the noise from traffic flowing on I-85. The property inside and out is well maintained. The entire staff was very friendly -- good ole southern hospitality at its best. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The only drawback was the hotel's breakfast. Hubby really enjoys breakfast and was disappointed that the food was rather tasteless. When he only went down for breakfast one day out of four, I knew it was nothing to brag about. Coffee was good, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Staci from Virginia Beach

Family Trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Area was awesome and right by the highway. Love the breakfasts. The beds seemed like they were on their last leg, but were still comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jean g

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicola from Lake Forest, California

Rate higher than other wedding guests.

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived very late on 1-30-15 and our room was waiting for us. I however was not offered the wedding party rate upon check in and have since found out the rate was lower than what I paid. We were here for the Poetker/Tafaro wediing at the Abbey across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

weekend

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall our stay was good. The only negitave point was the refrigerator in our room kept making noises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

road trip stopover

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
stopped for the night during a road trip. fine hotel but some loud guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice stay!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The hotel is clean, convenient and pretty new. The bathrooms are large and the showers are great. Would be helpful for parents to know there wasn't a tub for kids, but it wasn't a problem for us. The bed was a bit firm and a few more pillows would have been nice. Comfortable room overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Location: A car is essential.... we visited the town of Belmont and the Stowe Botanical gardens ... very nice!
This is a great place to stay when visiting in Belmont, Gastonia and surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ramona from Annapolis ,Md

Holiday Traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Every time I come home to Charlotte I spend a couple of days at the Hampton Inn. Love the seclusion of the hotel . The rooms are awesome and the breakfast and staff are great! The only thing that would make it any better would be on demand movies to order.