Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Needed a non smoking room and was denied a new room unless I paid twice because I did not know the room was smoking until I had already checked into it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I stayed...

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was the host hotel for a professional training seminar - great pick! Attentive staff, easy access to food, shopping, and interstate! Nice bedding with supper clean rooms. I never would have stayed here had the workshop not been held here due to an underwhelming/unsafe experience at the Roanoke Rapids, NC location - so glad I did!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The motel was clean the staff very friendly. We really enjoyed it
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and friendly desk clerks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

Quick trip

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Loved the hotel. Stayed there two. If hst with our daughter. No issues. Super clean, breakfast was great, hotel was quiet. Centrally located. Will definitely recommend and will definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Good stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Nice clean room, friendly staff. The only thing I did not like was the limited breakfast choices. I had my kids with me they were expecting bagels. But all in all a plesant stay
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay there.
5 out of 5
by robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HeelBacker

Everything we needed

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Orbitz
I have come to expect good quality, value, and service from this chain and was not disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Dennis B.

Not up to normal Hampton standards

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Two issues: 1. (Minor inconvience) neither key card was coded and needed to return to loby to get programed (from 5th floor) 2. Wi-Fi never worked. I've stayed at other Hamptons (and several other hotels) and W-Fi always worked. It would not work on my iPad nor on my iPhone. Fortunately for me, my iPhone can be a hot spot for Wi-Fi. I reported it to front desk clerk (night shift guy) and his reply was no one else has mentioned it, but I'll check into it. A couple of hours later, it never worked.