Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean and comfortable room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I accidentally left some clothes in the room and the staff held on to them so I could come back and retrieve them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway, SC

In for Panthers vs. Steelers game at BOA Stadium

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: VERY CLEAN........thank you so much!!
Cons: Garage clearance.......too low for large trucks...lol.
Location: We went to BOA Stadium for Panthers game. They offered a shuttle to the game but we chose to walk. Also visited NASCAR Hall of Fame which is next door
Booked hotel through Expedia in May for 2 night stay in September. Everything went beautifully; no problems checking in, room was spotless and comfortable. Free breakfast was much better than expected. Staff was friendly and out going. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again when I go to another game or to Charlotte for any other reason. WARNING: I have a Ford F250 4x4 and BARELY fit in garage, I had maybe 2 inches of clearance at the lowest point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville, Queensland. Australia

A Charlotte must

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Superb location, next to NASCAR Hall of Fame, walking distance to bars, attractions and sporting events. Free breakfast and Manager hosted some free dinners, quality staff and self parking next to hotel, shuttle available for short trips. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

I like it for the most part

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. I do think that the walls may be too thin because you could here water running from another room. It was very loud. My fridge was not as cold as it should of been but I didn't want to complain I'm not that type. For the most part I loved my room. I was in the king suite with whirlpool. I don't like we had to pay for parking though.the money you spend and you can't get free parking I think that's something they need to work on definitely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Really luxurious at an awesome rate!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Really clean, quiet and close to entertainment and dining in the Epicenter. I'd stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel staff were awesome! Very helpful with dinner options and any other questions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all venues.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great stay. Close to all venues. Great breakfast. McLean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Thanks

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We were happy there services and very friendly. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Susan E from Kansas

My stay at Hampton Inn Charlotte Uptown

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 6 nights and EVERY staff member I had contact with had a smile and were friendly and helpful, even when they were busy. The room was clean, comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious. Staying at there was wonderful! I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Randy from Chicago

Charlotte Comfort hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the front desk was very nice and competent. The kitchen staff made wonderful meals and kept the area clean. Housekeeping also did well, they made the room look like you were checking in for the first time when you step into the room