Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great "Stay-cation"

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
We got a room with a jacuzzi to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. Plenty of room for 2! The room was very clean - no weird smells. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and they serve lots of different options for their breakfast. The front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Overall, a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Great location!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, comfortable room
Location: NASCAR Hall of Fame is across the street.
This hotel was significantly cheaper than other options in the area, so I was apprehensive about the quality. I was pleasantly surprised!! The reception was quick and easy, room was spacious and clean, and the complementary breakfast was great! They went above the standard 'continental' breakfast to offer eggs, bacon, and oatmeal. The location was very convenient to the Convention Center, and right across the street from the NASCAR HoF. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Comfortable accommodations

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, with a comfortable bed. There was a good breakfast available each morning. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The only trouble I had was with the room key cards not working on two occasions, and having to get new ones.
Location: Downtown Charlotte, NC. Lots of restaurants and nightlife nearby.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the location of a workshop I was attending. Since I was going against the flow of traffic coming in to the downtown area during the morning rush hour, and going out at the end of the day, I didn't have any traffic headaches, which was nice. After figuring out the parking garage layout, it was very convenient to be able to park on the level near the entrance to the floor I was staying on. It was reasonably quiet in the room, considering it is right in the middle of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by Downtown Charlotte attractions

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, convenient parking, quality amenities
Cons: Lack of room service
Location: Near NASCAR HOF, restaurant attached to hotel next door, some restaurants nearby, but suggest exploring other areas of Uptown as well.
Good hotel, competitive price for downtown area, with convenient parking. Was able to walk to bars, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Downtown location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel offers great shuttle service. We had a late dinner after our arrival and their service picked us up after 10pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No privacy

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Was put into a room that had an adjacent door to room next door. Rudely awakened at 2:30 am by drunken guests in neighboring room. Because of the adjacent door, I could hear every word of every conversation they had.It was as if they were right in the room with us. I asked security to speak with them but all she did was ask if there was a problem and that was it. I went down to front desk to complain and was told there was nothing they could do. I complained again at checkout to a different person and all I got was "sorry ma'am" It is ashame too because other wise it was a nice place but the lack of privacy and the non caring of the staff about the issue ruined the whole stay for me and my husband. We will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westminster,md

nice hotel which was close to our meetings

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: well, the Location really was a good fit
Cons: more to offer at the breakfast
Location: I was busy at a convention nearby
I found the hotel to be very clean along with a friendly staff all around. Location was excellent and I would book there again!
5 out of 5
by Tianda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Machesney Park

Friday 13th, but good

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Everything good.
Location: 1/2 block away from the NASCAR museum.
Great room & location - loved the cookies. All good & friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels