Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
On our way home from Disney. Great to have a nice place to relax. Everything was very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by michael.zubel@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Arrowood Rd. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and provide the level of service they expect and deserve to receive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Carowinds

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
When we arrived, transformer had been hit and the AC and elevator were both out until the repair company could arrive. The staff was open, honest, and helpful! Problem was fixed in no time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by mpz-GM, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Arrowood Rd. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and provide the level of service they expect and deserve to receive.
4 out of 5
by Mardy from Tri-cities, wa

Devon sucked

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Devon the night clerk was not helpful at all. We booked on line but he couldn't find our reservation. After we made 2 phone calls to hotels.com he finally inputted it into computer manually. Then we had to change rooms with another couple because apparently they didn't have a room for 4 people cleaned up. We were checking in at 11:30 pm. Devon told us to go to different website next time. It was their fault not his.
5 out of 5
by britt

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Arrowood Rd. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and provide the level of service they expect and deserve to receive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood. We appreciate your comments and feedback as we strive to exceed our guest's highest expectations. We look forward to the opportunity of being of service in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Jacksonville

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean! staff was friendly& helpful. Free breakfast had a variety of choices & pool was nice! Must give Jonathon a shout out for his above & beyond kindness to us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn, South Charlotte, NC

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in after 9 p.m. and the room given to us was not prepared. The beds were unmade and the room was not cleaned. Called the front desk and they immediately provided an alternate room which was fine. I had no more problems during my stay and everything else was as expected.
5 out of 5
by Kristy from Berea

Near downtown Charlotte, excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for the U.S. Paralympic Trials. We only stayed one night and were visiting with family while there. This hotel was wonderful! Staff were very friendly, everything was very clean! Lots of variety for breakfast and also a nice pool!