Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Terri

One Hotel I will book again.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We came to visit the Billy Graham Library. This Hampton was very close to it, so great location. Everything for us at the hotel was great, from out check-in, room, breakfast, and checkout. Very nice place to stay. I always choose Hampton.
2 out of 5
by Thu

Ants on food. Don't choose this hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't enjoy the stay at this hotel. Our donuts (no ants) which we brought in had ants by second day, which was not supposed to especially on 7th floor and in a clean looking room . We tell them, they first said they would change us to another room and give us a gift card as a compensation. We started to pack our stuff waiting to switch to another room. They called us saying it will be soon. We wasted our time waiting to get a room and called them back saying we have to leave our stuff in the current room and go out because we have things to do and can't leave our valuable stuff on hallway. When we got back, they had a room for us. We asked about compensation, they said we booked a standard room, the room we had at the beginning was a upgrade already and a new room would be the same upgrade too. We got too upset to say anything, so we didn't bother them anymore. But we make sure we leave a honest review so people would make right decision to choose this hotel. For the unexpected ants in our food, for wasting time and effort to pack and unpack stuff, for not getting any compensation, I would never choose this hotel again. They gave us an upgrade room at first was not because they 're nice, it just because the room we booked wasn't available, or they made mistakes at beginning. An upgrade room is nothing to do with ants. An same upgrade room is not the way to deal with compensation for what we had to deal with. ANTS not acceptable, neither the way they solved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access from I77, but nothing great

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Stayed for a business trip. Easy access from the interstate, but otherwise not much else around. Very few restaurants or shops. Hotel looked a bit outdated inside and out. The ice machine on my floor wasn't working, the pool was closed, and the gym left much to be desired. Breakfast was cold by 8 AM most days, but they had a decent selection. The room was clean, but the AC unit was very loud and kept me up all night. A fire alarm went off at 5:30 one morning and everyone was forced to exit the building.
3 out of 5
by Jose

Be careful with hidden fee

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't like the $3.00 hospitality fee when checking out
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Returning very soon

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
My overall experience at Hampton Inn and Suites wete awesome. From checking in to checking out, customer service was very profession and pleasant. I will be returning in a few weeks abd will more than likely stay here.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheri

Comfy and clean

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean! Really enjoyed the open coffee bar. My only negative comment is that the sink in our bathroom was very slow to drain. We didn't complain but it needs to be taken care of. We would stay there again. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Great hotel, close to surrounding sights

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel, all staff, front desk, breakfast workers were friendly, informative, and accommodating. Would stay again with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
by Britney

Stay here!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I am a single young female, therefore I wanted a place that was safe. I enjoyed my stay here. I went to college in the surrounding area and I needed a place between Charlotte and Rock Hill to be able to visit friends and hang out downtown. It was 15-20 min from Rock Hill and the same distance to downtown Charlotte. The service checking in was okay but the lady at the front had a slight attitude. I had a king size bed and there was a nice chair there as well as a desk, fridge and tv and other things. The bathroom was nice and a nice size. The room was super clean and smelled fresh and there was even a mint on my pillow. I have no complaints with the room. Also to my surprise, the breakfast was a full breakfast, eggs (the real kind), bacon, hashbrowns, waffles and then your regulars like muffins and cereal. It was good and the staff was nice. When I left the check out guy was much nicer. I would recommend and stay again. Safe area, food places and CVS down the street.