Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good location. Awesome cookies. Loved the tea and hot chocolate set up, as I'm not a fan of coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Mountain, NC

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Free wifi. comfortable beds. walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: I couldn't get the temperature in the room to my satisfaction...either too hot or too cold.
Location: Great Peruvian restaurant across the street.
Needed a place for the night and it was perfect. Comfortable and friendly. Walking distance to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to work place.
Cons: Too much light coming in from outside lamps
I was there on a business trip, didn't spend much time at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Very clean hotel & friendly hotel staff We will definitely be staying here again!
Cons: It would have been nice to have a microwave. Other than that, we definitely enjoyed our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quality has declined

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Return to the previous standard
We have stayed at this hotel for years and always had a good experience. This time the room with very new, but very small with the closet mashed up under the curtains where the window used to be The bathroom ran right up on bed with a pocket door. The beds were not comfortable, another big change. We will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but small

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Our room was nice, but too small for three people. There was no real closet (just a space behind a curtain) or dresser to put clothes in, so we kept our three packed suitcases on a table. The "closet" took up the space where a good-sized window would be. Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. When we arrived the fridge didn't work, but it was quickly exchanged for a working one. I would stay in this hotel again but would make sure we have a dresser and a proper closet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Hampton Inn?

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: other than location nothing
Cons: New room design is awful and too small for Pineville NC
The worst Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in room was NYC small or smaller and bad design, it was a double room but no room to walk. Did not have a locking bathroom door (barn sliding style) beside bed rather than typical entry through foyer. Bed which according to front desk staff was new, it creaked like an old time box spring every time you moved plus being too stiff for my liking. According to front desk this is a new design for Hampton Inn...Not good, I have stayed in nicer Red Roof Inns. I was told by front desk since I am a HHonors member that I would be contacted concerning my stay, have not seen as much as an email. Since I rented through Expedia no points on my member account and there was nothing they could do, even though they have a 100% satisfaction warranty. Will never stay at this hotel and will definitely check to see which version of Hampton Inn I am booking if I ever stay at Hampton Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Nice Hotel near my destination

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Room particularly the bathroom and bed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many restaurants nearby less than a mile. Mall close should you need to shop. Good location and I felt safe.
I was in Pineville overnight so that I could get to my job site early in the morning since I live over 200 miles from Charlotte. The hotel staff was very friendly, the location was good, plenty of restaurants around. Room was wonderful and the bathroom was excellent. Great water pressure in the shower. Bed was heavenly! I'll stay there again on my next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Under renovation

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hotel is under renovation so i was in an older room that definitely needed an update. The carpet was very old and the bed and pillows were not up to the normal hampton inn standards. Would not stay at the hotel until renovations are done. Staff was great though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
It was a nice place to stay breakfast was great and I would suggest it to my friends